We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
490
478
284
97
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
478
284
97
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chateau du lac nice location worth the price bar area stayed here for one night lots of choice spa business lake euros waterloo walks meeting devices trees environment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2020 via mobile

No customer friendliness of the staff at all. Nothing was done about our complaint that the air conditioning was not working. We were told this was a general complaint that was known. At checkout we were asked to pay for the room even though we had already done this at check-in. We were not believed and they wanted to take a screenshot of the payment on my mobile.
This was a very unpleasant situation. Because of Corona measures, nothing was arranged at breakfast, everyone got mixed up and everything was touched by anyone.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank an_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

Our reason for choosing this hotel was to have a sporty, healthy weekend away with friends. We could have stayed at other hotels but chose this one because of the gym. We were shocked to find out upon arrival that there was a €30 charge per person to use the gym. What gym charges that much for a simple workout especially a hotel gym! Outrageous!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nicoleinamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a wonderful experience here. All the staff are pleasant, the rooms are clean and very comfortable, we slept really well. We’re definitely going to be staying again on our next visit to Genval.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ruthie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laffut c, Directeur général at Martin's Chateau Du Lac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Mr/s,

We thank you very much for your feedback below and are very happy to see you've had a pleasant stay with us.

Happy New year to you and hope to see you soon.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night at the hotel for business reasons.
Nice, clean & quiet rooms. Excellent fitness facilities, pool & spa. Perfect breakfast with a lot of variation, perfect restaurant with lots of choice. Kind staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GVHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laffut c, Directeur général at Martin's Chateau Du Lac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Mr/s

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you soon

Yours sincerely

Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

I have used this hotel for business meetings over the years but this was my first time actually staying over. I had reserved four nights at a premium hotel rate - the rate of 180 euros/ night apparently didn’t even include breakfast so I was not going to pay more. The rate also got me a very uninspiring room with zero view of the lake... toiletries in the room are the really cheap self branded variety that no one really wants to use. Mini- bar is poorly stocked and the room service menu very boring - I ordered spaghetti Bolognese which came as a mound of congealed pasta with very little sauce on top. Dinner in the restaurant was ok - but very much a menu based on ‘game’ and heavy meats or fish. The prices matched this hotels sense of its own status. I found the reception staff not particularly helpful on issue with my booking and cancelling one evening. I had to contact a travel coordinator to get it all fixed. Be warned - this hotel requires you to lift your cases up and down steps to get to the lift for bedrooms. Here, someone kindly did assist. For the money charged, this hotel really needs to pull its socks up.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank M1558VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews