We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel T Kasteeltje(Middelkerke)
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Honfleur(Middelkerke)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Bloom(Diksmuide)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
16
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
8
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Good food except the coffee, nice and peaceful garden with facilities for kids (playground, go cart, trampoline), the room are clean, uncomfortable bed, big bath, wi-fi not everywhere. Close to Plopsa park

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

I was here twice in a short time, mainly because I couldn't find anything better at a decent price at short notive.

A gorgeous old farm in a beautiful quiet landscape at a small distance from the hypercommercial seaside. And very reasonable room prices. That's the good news.

The not so good news: the rooms are dark and stark and have no style or atmosphere. There is a beautiful terrace but you can't have breakfast outside, and the breakfast buffet is small and of mediocre quality. The friendliness of the staff varies. And in my room, located at the edge of the hotel, the wifi connection was not good. The first evening I didn't have any hot water, I reported it and the next evening the water was hot. So all in all a mixed experience.

The restaurant of the hotel gets good reviews on Tripadvisor, but I found it mediocre and overpriced.

If you are a single traveler, book via the hotel's own website and not via a travel site - they offer a big discount to single travelers.

Room Tip: In rooms 28, 29,30 at the end of the hallway the wifi connection is bad. Apparently also reason why I had no hot water the first evening.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClemRobyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Well. How do you state an evening and a night in the middle of the Flanders polders ? No fun I think.
My room (28) is really clean, and despite the very few furniture and decoration the room is "easy cozy". Bathroom is ok.
Diner was ... Yes, it was ! Service is super friendly and helpful.
Summary: really basic but clean and friendly

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Frederic_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed only one night to visit friends in the region. The hotel is an a renovated farmhouse - very beautiful in the Polders, beautiful (even if "flat" ...) views, good location to visit the historic sites in the region and to bike and walk. The room was so so, not too clean, old too soft bedding, no shower curtain, bathroom really small - all in all an average hotel experience but the location makes up for a lot - good breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVOLeuvenBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews