We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$327
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-29
Booking.com
US$327
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-28
Expedia.com
US$327
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-29
eDreamsUS$327
Orbitz.comUS$327
ZenHotels.comUS$286
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
213
80
34
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
80
34
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 346 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

If you really want to relax and treat yourself with a great hotel service, this is the one! Extremely clean hotel - small and superb location (dead end street). Owner is managing this hotel elegantly and with grace. Everything you ask comes with a smile. Breakfast, dinner. All is perfect. Wow. Merci bcp Antoine and Team. Nico

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NicoV1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeGolfe, Responsable réception at Le Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Nico (as it is forbidden to call a man under 50 years old by his last name ),

First of all, we are grateful for your so gratify comment. As we spoke about, we only do our job and it is naturally that we try to do our best to transform your holidays in unforgottable moment.

We thank you again to have chosen our hotel for your stay in Corsica and will have pleasure to serve you again until the end of your stay.

Warmest Regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Overall the hotel is ok but it is hugely over rated and looks more like a dive school than a 4* hotel. We did get an apology a few days after we arrived as our concerns were not well received! Having visited Corsica several times this is not a hotel I will be returning too. This part of the island is definitely worth a visit but this hotel is not the place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GKLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeGolfe, Responsable réception at Le Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear guest,

We thank you to have take the time to share your experience in our hotel.

Regarding your comment, we do not understand why you compare our hotel to a dive school? Even if a dive school is close to the hotel, our rooms, our swimming pool, our spa and our restaurant do not have scuba diving equipment, fish or boat on the wall as decoration...

Further more, some missunderstanding can arrived as we are all humans and we are able to apologize in this case and try to do our best to resolve the issue. But regarding your situation, we have no idea of what you are speaking about. May be iis it beacause your stay was there is 1 year ago...

Best Regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

We had our second stay at le Golfe this summer and we enjoyed every second of it. The hotel, the food, the atmosphere, the staff, everything is brilliant. Just relaxing and enjoying the hotel ambience in Porto Pollo is fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomOslo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeGolfe, Responsable réception at Le Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear guest,

We have taken so many pleasure to welcome you and the same pleasure to read your comment. Our hotel is only the jewelry case and our guest like you are our gems! We thank you again for your stay and waiting to have the opportunity to welcome and satisfy you again.

Warmest Regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Nice view on the port and beach of Porto Pollo, good restaurant, friendly staff. he rooms were cleaned at least twice a day. We did not use the wellness accomodations but only the swimming pool, which is very nice. From the hotel one can do a very nice walk to the tower of Capanella, which takes about 1hour, with a magnificent view on the bay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotels & Preference
Thank Francoisdehannut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeGolfe, Responsable réception at Le Golfe, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear guest,

We want to thank you to recommend us to everybody. Our hotel seems to have won your heart and your amazing review has won ours.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again for a future stay in the Valinco Gulf.

Warmest regards,

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We stayed here 4 nights in a first floor room with balcony and sea view.
The room was well laid out with an excellent bathroom and shower facilities.
The hotel is situated in a quiet locations and is very peaceful. The hotel is located at the end of the road and so in the evening is very quiet.
The swimming pool is very pleasant of you fancy a dip to cool down.
The breakfast are quite expensive but very varied with lots of options and hot food cooked to order.
Excellent service from the staff and cleaners.
Mosses are a problem at dinner time so be prepared.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jeremy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews