We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$154
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
39
46
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
46
13
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

I'm giving this 5 stars because of the exceptional service. I forgot an expensive item and they couriered it back to me the next day. The rest of the staff were all unfailingly polite. The property has character, lots of wood beams and hunting artefacts but isn't dark. Make sure you ask for the better rooms in the modern part of the building. I had an old room in the coach house which wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the hotel - it was perfectly clean but quite dated. On-site restaurant is very good, in the regional style. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room tip: Avoid the old Coach House, ask for rooms in the modern section
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica J, Rezeption at Landgut Ramshof, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Good morning Devon999,

thank you very much for staying in our Hotel and giving us such a good Feedback.
We look forward welcoming you soon again.

Best regards
Team of Ramshof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Be sure that you book in the modern part of the hotel. We had three rooms and:
- one was very old with no air con, roof windows and old
- second was old but at least had nice bed and windows
- third was in the modern part that had air con and looked much nicer

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olenka1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaJ3569, Rezeption at Landgut Ramshof, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Olenka,
thanks for your feedback.
I'm sorry that you and your friends or family don't have all the same room and that you don't like.
All of our are completely individual designed, so that there could be difference.
For the next time let us know before Arrival that you would like to have air con for all of the rooms, then we can try to give you one with it.
Best regards
Team of Ramshof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

This place is very peaceful place with good service and rooms. Rooms are large and clean. There is also excellent restaurant and bar available. This is good place for business trips, even meetings and holiday.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica J, Rezeptions-Team at Landgut Ramshof, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the recommendation.

We are very happy that you liked our hotel and restaurant.

We would be glad welcomig you again and wish you a nice weekend.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

I was here for business. As a base it is very good. A nice hotel just out of town. Easy access to the autobahn and not too far from Düsseldorf. The service and staff were all very good and professional. The restaurant is very high quality with a wide choice on the menu. The feel is old world and works well some newer modern touches. The only thing is could mention was the temperature in my room. It was very hot with no air conditioning. The only option was to open the window however it was a ground floor room. All in all a nice place to stay that is very well presented.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 430markp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica J, Rezeption at Landgut Ramshof, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hello Mark P,

thanks for your feedback.
We are happy, that you like our hotel.
For you next visit you can ask for a room with aircon prior arrival.

Best regards
Team of ramshof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Did not know that these type of hotelrooms still exist. Please be sure you are not getting this room in the Kutchenhaus.
The food of the restaurant is fine. The room is really not from this age anymore.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alfetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 19, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We are trying to get better everytime. If you visit us the next time, please let us know which kind of room you will prefer. We interested to make your stay most suitable.

Best regards
The Ramshof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews