We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Ruta del Mulhacen

Ruta del Mulhacen
Reserve with
Ruta del Mulhacen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Pampaneira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ruta del Mulhacen Restaurant in Pampaneira offers traditional cuisine, which recalls the authentic alpujarrenian flavors of yesteryear. Some dishes are made with local and organic products to demonstrate the art of cooking in the Alpujarra. The menu encompasses family traditions handed down to Angelina by her mother "Grandma Marina". Angelina Martin, manager of the restaurant, has been collecting customs and traditions through the generations, deeply rooted in the territory, adapted to their environment and respectful with Nature.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Location exceptional with fabulous views. The menu had some lovely local dishes and our stew was just right on a mild September day.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GlobetrottingViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 262 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018

The meal was delicious. We shared several tapas sized portions, including a local stew. The views over the village and mountains are lovely. It was a busy, hot day and the restaurant provided the perfect, relaxing rest.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kitwe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We had many dietary requirements as a table, including vegan and gluten-free. They accommodated us very well, with delicious food to suit our needs! The views were stunning, the terrace is situated right in the mountains. The service was also great, with very friendly staff and the food came out quickly. I would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nadira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

This restaurant is located in the tiny mountain town of Pampaneira, outside of Lanjaron. The outside roof terrace restaurant offers great views and good food. it's nice and cool in summer due to the shade and a water-misting system. The service is excellent. There's even an elevator up!

Everything we had was good, but I was disappointed at the "aubergine and cheese pie" since it wasn't a "pie" at all...just mashed eggplant with cheese over it and no crust. However, the gazpacho, "grandma's chicken" and brownie dessert were all excelent.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mojaquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We'd read about Ruta del Mulhacen's terrace on TA and weren't disappointed; it really is stunning. The welcome was friendly, the children's menu was helpful and the main menu was largely of local dishes and produce and our food was excellent and we spent a very relaxed and leisurely lunchtime taking in that view!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rmark2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruta del Mulhacen also viewed

Pampaneira, Province of Granada
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
 
Capileira, Province of Granada
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
 
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
Bubion, Province of Granada
 

Been to Ruta del Mulhacen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing