We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Spanish Lunch”

Bodega Asador El Lagar
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Pampaneira
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Excellent food, with large portions. Epic salads. Great little hole in the wall away from the main square. Not ideal for groups larger than five.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank BobMorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 668 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2015

We found this restaurant while exploring the town. It was one of the best meals of our entire vacation. Food is prepared in a traditional wood-burning oven. We shared a dorado platter that included potatoes and vegetables that was absolutely superb (Portions are large enough to share). The service is friendly and attentive without being overly solicitous. In all, a great place to have a relaxing meal.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank passionflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We found this characterful rustic restaurant while exploring the winding alleyways of the village. Tasty rustic lunch of rabbit with courgette carrots and onion with aioli and jacket potatoes. Idyllic setting. Intend to return!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank malcolm p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Found this restaurant on a little back street in Pampaniera. Good food relaxed service. Just be careful with the large portions, they are best served unless you haven't eaten for a week.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank OliverHeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Located in a back street we decide to give it a try. We did t want a full meal and they only do mains (platos) therefore they suggested we share. Excellent idea and we shared our free tapas which came with our lager and then a lovely fresh ham , cheese and tomato salad which, although basic, was delicious. I would agree with the other reviewer that some of their main meLs appear slightly expensive but we found ours reasonably priced and more than enough to share. Helpful and friendly service too.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Asador El Lagar also viewed

Pampaneira, Province of Granada
Capileira, Province of Granada
 
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
 
Bubion, Province of Granada
Capileira, Province of Granada
 

Been to Bodega Asador El Lagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing