We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smart apartment with great seascapes”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcón con vistas a las playas conocidas como Los Lagos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcón con vistas a las playas conocidas como Los Lagos
Bonita zona de relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Balcón con vistas a las playas conocidas como Los Lagos
Bonita zona de relax
Vistas desde el solarium privado
Salón
Cocina completamente equipada
Comedor de cuatro plazas
Amplitud
Dormitorio con cama matrimonial
Armario equipado con perchas, cajones y baldas. Tabla de planchar y plancha. Toallas de playa.
Íntimo y acogedor
Baño de tres piezas con plato de ducha
Entrada del apartamento (Hall)
Complejo visto desde la carretera de acceso
Piscinas comunitarias
Parte frontal del edificio
Primera línea de playa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
S3922OWjo...
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smart apartment with great seascapes”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious,light and airy. Close to good beach and a good choice of restaurants. Very clean. Bed comfy.Downside?-2 generators outside the block and their fumes. NOT the owner's responsibility. Hope it's temporary.Helpful,friendly owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool...
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant apartment in great location.”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The apartment is in a beautiful location, very central for all the restaurants, bars and bakery. It has a great fridge/freezer, shower and a very comfortable bed. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here but only have one criticism, and that is the loungers on the terrace had no cushions which meant it was very uncomfortable to sit on them. They are shown to have cushions in the photographs, so this was a bit of a disappointment as we do like to spend a lot of time in the sun. Marta is a very special person, very friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble for her, she also booked us a taxi for our trip back to the airport and let us remain in the apartment for a few extra hours, which we were very grateful for. Thank you Marta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deepsleep...
b
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I would highly recommend Marta's apartment. It is very clean, well appointed and the fixtures and fittings are up to date and work well. Marta was very friendly and helpful and responded very quickly and helpfully when I had a question while we were staying there. The apartment has a good location, just out of the centre of the village but well placed for the lagoons. Parking was easy as there was plenty of space in the surrounding area.
We will definitely return - thank you Marta!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delph17
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous! A+”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this building before in a different apartment so I was very familiar with the location which we love.
Unfortunately we did not meet Marta but her correspondence was excellent and we had no problems picking up the keys.
It was nice to sit on the terrace in the morning and of course in the evening for the sunsets. Great shower and washing machine a big plus.
I had a problem with the oven but Marta was quick to respond.I did not realise you had to use the timer to operate the oven,it's probably a safety feature.
Great wifi in this apartment too.
Looking forward to our next stay.
Please inform me of any updates.
Thanks again Marta
Angie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Many thanks to you Angie. It is very important for me the well-being of my guests so I thank you very much for this comment. I'll wait for you next year (or sooner) and I'll keep you informed of the news :-D. My best wishes...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hi,
I'm just back from a great two week stay in El Cotillo with my wife and 9 month old. Having been to Fuerte many times before we decided to stay in El Cotillo for the first time. The apartment is exactly as it looks in the pictures. Modern, bright, functional and a good location. Its a little bigger than it looks in the pictures if anything. The view is beautiful looking out to the sunset every evening. Marta is very good to deal with and met us late in the evening on arrival. She called after one week to change bed linen and towels and general cleaning. There is a washing machine which is a great addition. The pools are clean and quiet There is a small supermarket 5 minute walk from the apartment. One of the many beaches is also only a 5 minute walk. There are plenty of lovely cafes & restaurants within a 10 minute walk catering for all tastes. There is a fantastic french bakery across the road that is definitely worth a visit!! The only negative which is kind of out of Marta's control is that the lifts do not work (have never worked) which meant for us with a nine month old, were carrying a buggy up and down the stairs! This certainly wouldn't put us off staying here again, it's just to make people aware of this! We certainly hope to be back and would definitely stay here again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Dear Paul, thank you very much for your fantastic comment. Although I should point out that in my announcement I do not mention that there is an elevator service for precisely that reason. On the other hand I will love to welcome you again on new occasions, you are a wonderful family. Thanks again and a greeting from El Cotillo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally J
Chippenham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment - overall would highly recommend with a couple of minor improvements”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In a great location with a fabulous view which you can enjoy inside or outside on the balcony. We never tired of looking out of the lounge window!
The apartment has everything needed, great to have a washing machine as well.

The supermarket is nearby so easy to stock up. Also it's near the bike hire shop - we tried electric bikes this year - great to cycle into the wind and take the pressure off!
Minor improvements that we'd appreciate are a bigger bed or two singles pushed together - didn't find the single long pillow very comfy. The towels could do with replacing and we'd have appreciated a Bluetooth speaker but overall very good.
We met Marta easily for the key pick up and the apartment was nice and clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing