We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
13
45
36
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
45
36
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here its really a nursing home no young people here only very old people and they are very un frindly in this place like you are in nursing home . I have been in there resturant it's crazy all dead people eating no life bad stake and no good service

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sharlyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Although the staff were welcoming and friendly, and the hotel is situated in a peaceful part of this pretty little town, our 2 night stay was far from comfortable. The hotel desperately needs renovation, inside and out. Our double room with shower & wc was tiny. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, so after a shower, it remained like a sauna. The room was very hot, so we had the choice of sleeping with the windows open - but being attacked by mosquitoes all night, or trying to sleep in an airless box. Evening meals were well cooked and presented, and breakfasts were acceptable. With some updating, this could be so much better, but I wouldn't want to stay there again as it is now.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My third visit to Wissant and first time at the Bellevue. Without a doubt excellent value for money and the rooms were clean and functional. The staff make you feel very welcome and the freshness of the breakfast was excellent. Will be back....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdavies757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here for one night recently in a comfortable en-suite triple room. It had, as the hotel's name suggestions, a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside and on-the-doorstep sandy beach. It is just a short walk from Wissant town centre, where there is an idyllic and laid back feel. It feels very French - lovely. There are some nice little shops, bars, bistros and cafes. We patronised some of these throughout our stay but the real treat was the delicious and varied menu provided by the hotel at an extremely reasonable price (24,50 Euro for a decent three-course set menu). We were equally impressed with the large choice of breakfast items the following morning and really did the whole generous offering complete and utter justice. Yum, yum. The slight downside to the hotel is that there is no lift, so families and people with certain disabilities would find the rooms extremely difficult to access. Apart from this point, I cannot fault the place at all. All staff members were attentive, friendly and helpful and the hotel is a relaxing and lovely place to spend time. Thank you for such a great time, Hotel Bellevue. I will return again very soon. I loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front give a great sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty J, Responsable réception at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment. It will be our pleasure to welcome you during your next visit to wissant.
Betty JUNIET et toute son équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked for our first night in France and it is a good location with good parking. Room was small but clean and staff friendly and helpful though they did have difficulty with English. It is fairly nondescript but it does have a faded charm and we stayed there on out last night in France two weeks later. If you need somewhere for one night which is clean traditional and not too many pretentions then this is the place to stay. Another big plus is that they are dog friendly. A very relaxing atmosphere prevails.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews