We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
13
45
36
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
45
36
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Very nice little village, lovely beach, good choice of restaurants.
Hotel functional, clean and friendly service
Good value and perfectly good for stopover pre tunnel.
Wouldn't stay for holiday but close to channel tunnel, 15 mins away only.
Recommend sleep over base.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank scrumpingvicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2014

This was the last night of our holiday, stopping here for just one night before making the journey back to England the next day. We were a family of 4 which included 2 toddlers. We had an interconnecting room on the second floor.
The layout of being able to have an interconnecting room was great for us after spending several nights already in hotel rooms, sharing with your kids who go to bed early and having to tip toe around the room. However I think I would have preferred another room in another hotel to be honest, than this hotel with the benefit of an interconnecting room.
We nick named this hotel "Faulty Towers".
The interconnecting room had no ceiling light, the only light source was a table lamp, using the only socket in the room. However the lamp did not work, therefore no light, but if you wiggled the plug in the socket it would come on and off (dodgy wiring of the socket!!). The lady from reception did come and provide us with an extension lead to plug into a socket in the main room, so that did solve that problem. But how safe was that socket really?
The bathroom was tiny, which you had to step up into and included a half bath. So bath time with the kids was cosy. The bath panel also kept falling out and the tiles around the bath were all mouldy in the grout.
The decore inside the room was very 1980s floral and pink. And the bed was hard and uncomfortable.
This is a big, old hotel which is in desperate need modernising. I suppose because it is so big it is a matter of where do you start and how much would it all cost! It was ok for a 1 night stopover but I wouldn't want to stay any longer.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Wissant as a town at the back end of the holiday season has a surreal air to it and the Bellevue continues that theme. There is a faded grandeur to the hotel but it makes a more than adequate overnight stop. The room we had was small but very clean with a reasonably comfortable bed. The en-suite however was a bad joke.....although clean it was clearly in need of refurbishment with some fibre board panels starting to swell and fall apart (in a bathroom? no wonder). There was a half bath with a shower which simply had not been thought out at all. The bath had a slope at one end so you could sit in it but that meant if you wanted to use the shower (the only way you could clean your whole body) you had to stand on the sloping part.(We both managed it but very dangerous for anyone unsteady on their feet etc).Also the taps were on the side nearest the shower curtain which meant they drenched the curtain constantly, so inevitably it was mouldy. Also with the toilet virtually under the handbasin you had to be a contortionist to use it. Certainly a challenge doing 'the paperwork' afterwards!
Really needs to be thought out properly!
However we found staff to be friendly and helpful for example opening the bar up so we could have a late night coffee.
One other that let the place down was the dim or just safety lighting on the staircase...why? surely the budget cant be that tight can it?
In conclusion though a good location to stop a few mins from Calais and an adequate stopover
***********Now my one-man protest which I add to most European hotels...why cant you get up to speed and provide coffee/tea making facilities like nearly every hotel etc. in the UK and US?...you really are behind the times on this one*******

Room Tip: check out the bathroom before accepting the room! (unless you like a challenge)
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank overthethrilltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here its really a nursing home no young people here only very old people and they are very un frindly in this place like you are in nursing home . I have been in there resturant it's crazy all dead people eating no life bad stake and no good service

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sharlyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Although the staff were welcoming and friendly, and the hotel is situated in a peaceful part of this pretty little town, our 2 night stay was far from comfortable. The hotel desperately needs renovation, inside and out. Our double room with shower & wc was tiny. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, so after a shower, it remained like a sauna. The room was very hot, so we had the choice of sleeping with the windows open - but being attacked by mosquitoes all night, or trying to sleep in an airless box. Evening meals were well cooked and presented, and breakfasts were acceptable. With some updating, this could be so much better, but I wouldn't want to stay there again as it is now.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews