We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Toscana at hand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Toscana Laticastelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Toscana Laticastelli
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rapolano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Toscana at hand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Laticastelli was a small village in the past becoming now a Coutry Relais. It is an ideal place if you like to be in the coutryside with an spectacular view.The rooms are confortable and in spite of not having 24 hours room service, you can enjoy of a very good restaurant. It is the ideal place to rest in the pool after visiting the closeby beautiful Tuscan villages and towns such as Siena, Montepulciano, San Gimigmano, Assisi, etc and the beautiful abbeys of Monte Oliveto and Sant Antimo. It is close to Rapolano Terme where you can enjoy termal waters and massages.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varyvolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laticastelli, Direttore at Hotel Toscana Laticastelli, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest,
I personally thank you for your review Laticastelli, because besides appreciating our services you gave us the most precious thing .. your time
hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    66
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
189
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We have stayed at Laticastelli three times in the past and we surely will be coming back for more!

Laticastelli is a beautiful country-side retreat which has:
1) An amazing Tuscan restaurant serving the highest quality Italian cuisine (beats Cipriani's by miles!);
2) A truly fantastic infinity pool (check out the pictures, it's amazing);
3) Very close proximity to Sienna and the regions main attractions;
4) Gorgeous Tuscan country-side views;
5) Very friendly staff and service; and
6) Lovely equestrian opportunities.

If you are the kind of traveller who does not need 24 hour room service etc., but you do look for the highest quality food, amazing Tuscan nature views and personable friendly service, this is the place to stay in Tuscany.

Although you will need a car to get around, its close proximity to Sienna and some of the region's main attractions make Laticastelli the perfect base from which to explore Tuscany. Visit Sienna and Florence and don't forget to visit the many lovely wine-producing Castello's for an amazing Tuscan lunch experience (Brolio and Mondanella are truly superb). Also ask for Antonio to give you a horse riding or polo lesson and your Tuscan experience is complete. We will surely be coming back next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Located in the heart of Tuscany,Laticastelli is a great place to stay for a few days and visit all the great little towns and cities without checking in/out every day or so.
It is a converted Borgo from around 1200/1300 with 20 rooms,very quiet,beautiful gardens,nice pool,nice people to take care of you,good inexpensive food,and offers interesting discounts for longer stays.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex by the sea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

This is a typical Tuscan borgo beautifully restored by it's owners, Mr and Mrs Aguilar, who were in attendance and very attentive to our needs, suggesting itineries and providing maps for our sightseeing.
It is well situated for exploring, with easy road communications to Siena, Arezzo, Assisi, Florence, but for us, we got more pleasure from the smaller Tuscan towns that the Aguilars sent us to and which we would not have found on our own.
Our large bedroom had a most comfortable bed with quality bed linen, the bathroom though perhaps a little cramped, shower only, was immaculately clean and we had a separate sitting room which we hardly used as we were too busy.
The dining room is in the old wine cellars of the borgo and therefore a little short of daylight but this is more than made up for by the excellent cuisine cooked by the husband and wife team of Lucio and Monica, we had a suckling pig one evening, you don't come across that too often. Monica is so proud of her cooking that she came to the table to explain the dinner menu and obtain our choices, here we had a bit of language difficulty
and a written menu might have been easier but this is not really a problem.
All the wines are Tuscan, carefully chosen, try the Prima Voce, terrific!
Good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sussexsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

My travel agent reccommended we stayed in Latcastelli as we were three girfriends travelling for the first time to Tuscany and we didn't want to spend a fortune and be in cozy places.
It was FANTASTIC. My friend who oves horses couldn't belive it! Riding in the beautiful countryside and even practsing polo! The owner are wonderful well travelled people and gave us the right tips on where to go, what to see, and even cose by outlet shopping! The food was authentic and yummy and the Manager is a true italian gentleman.
Large and comfortable rooms, very good taste, simple elegance and informal at the same time, It was like being in a movie, and clse to all the Tourist attractions... We will come back!

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Viajerafrecuente2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2008

The place is fantastic, but the cleaning service is orrible and the receipt too,.The onwer should stay aside and not molests the clients......the only part good is the food.

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — no professionals staff apart in the restourant
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

We stayed at Laticastelli with our 6-month old baby to travel around Tuscany returning every evening to the same place. Laticastelli is an restored borgo (ancient mini hill-top town) located in the heart of Tuscany... thus a day trip away from Siena; Monticello, Pienza and Montepulciano; and Asissi... all fantastic and 100% recommendable places. Country roads are also beautiful, and the hotel dinner is an amazing 20 euros for a full 3 course dinner with wine (this feat reportedly to last only during 2008). All in all, a very recommendable and enjoyable place to stay. It also has an amazing pool and a friendly atmosphere.

  • Liked — Perfect location for travelling in Tuscany, great food and amazing pool.
  • Disliked — Overall it was very enjoyable, but probably a bit steep to go up and down for someone with limited mobility (although this applies to all of Tuscany!)...
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank soleyadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapolano Terme
27.5 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
13.0 km away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
10.6 km away
Castello di Leonina Relais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Albergo Le Terme
Albergo Le Terme
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
36.3 km away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
21.5 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toscana Laticastelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toscana Laticastelli

Property: Hotel Toscana Laticastelli
Address: SS 78, km 23 | Località Laticastelli, 53040, Rapolano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Rapolano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rapolano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toscana Laticastelli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Toscana Laticastelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing