We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
243
86
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
86
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner swimming pool amazing pool amazing views countryside tuscany tips wine autostrada sunset maps
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 357 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

I can't say enough to recommend this hotel. The rooms were furnished with antiques, the infinity pool was breathtaking and the views just sublime. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is top quality. You would pay a fortune to eat like this in the UK. Make the most of it. No idea why this is listed as a three star hotel. It's a four star offering in my mind. Reasonable, quaint, and only 20 minutes from Siena. We visited Arezzo, Montipulchiano, Montereggio, & San Giniano. All within easy striking distance. If you want to explore this region, you can't do better for the price. The road looks near, but as a noise-phobic I can reassure that it is genuinely barely perceptible. Bring mosquito spray and the only problem is solved. The view from the pool is outstanding. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

We chose this hotel through another website, but there are good reviews on Trip Advisor as well. It is a remote spot, on a hill with amazing views.
We arrived to a very friendly receptionist, booked in easily and were shown to our room.
Here I have my concerns...the room we had a classic double and as we approached the building I was impressed with the old stonework and picturesque setting. We then went through a door to a small hallway, the door was a plain blue door, something like you'd find in a Butlins camp (sorry to be pompous, but we were paying a bit more). This gave me a bad first impression, the room was adequate in size, windows with shutters and a small bathroom with bath and shower attachment. Bath gels and shampoos provided.
Somehow it didn't fit the description I had read.
Outside, the pool area is very spacious, a clean pool with lots of shade and loungers.
There is a changing area (smelt horrible) and a drinks fridge. Towels are provided. There is also a quiet adult area.
The hotel has a wine bar, selling wine with a very friendly and knowledgeable manager. He was a highlight of our stay as he could not have been more helpful.
Which brings us to the restaurant....we had been told, on arrival, that there was a baptism party the following day and so it was likely to be busy. We asked for a table on the terrace for the evening and were told it would be booked.
When we arrived we were told the terrace was fully booked, we should have been told (we were not) and we ate inside. Not a disaster in itself as the manager was friendly and the food very good. But the terrace was fully booked the next night as well.
Altogether a lovely spot, beautiful views, great food and wine, friendly staff. The only thing I would ask is....change the doors to the rooms! They don't match the hotel at all and fusspots like me go a lot by first impressions.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank molly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

Was in Siena on business and decided to spend the night here outside Siena. Quiet relaxed environment beautiful panoramic pool great restaurant. Very nice in the evening. Laticastelli is perched on a hillside - unique location minutes from Siena

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Sante J. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks like a small medieval village transformed in a hotel, located on top of one of the dozens hills of Toscana. With gardens, a wonderful view from the breakfast place, birds and trees all over, we had a great experience. The rooms are nice but take the keys with you all the time as jthe reception closes by 10pm. Also, we killed 5 beatles on the floor every night, not a big issue for people used to farms and countryside. Gonzalo and Simone were very helpful with lots of travel advice and visit ideas, were really appreciated.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BernardoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2014

we stayed one night at the Hotel Toscana Laticastelli as part of our tour of Tuscany. The hotel is owned by Argentinains so there is a lot of Spanish spoken and writte.
The hotel is nicely located at the top of a small hill and it is a little village that has been converted into a hotel. there is a "main road" with two series of houses. It is however a pity that, as it is close to the motorway and the valley is open, there are parts of the hotel that are noisy.
Rooms are very nice and very clean, furnished with old style furniture of nice taste.
Staff is very nice and welcoming.
Considering it is a three-star hotel, it is however quite expensive (a double would have costed 180 euros if we had not been in October, which is a less busy month) without offering full service (like a 24-hour reception).
The hotel has a restaurant, which is managed separately. It is available for dinner and for breakfast. Breakfast was included and it was nice and rich. Dinner was not included and we found it very expensive (a dessert 12 euros is really too much - ice-cream, which was the cheapest, was still 7 euros) and with too complicated dishes. Offering dishes of the excellent Tuscan tradition would be more appropriate).

Room Tip: avoid a room that faces the side of the motorway.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews