We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
243
86
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
86
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing pool amazing views countryside tuscany wine autostrada sunset
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 357 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved the place, beautiful room, wonderful views, cocktails made by an expert! Quiet and secluded (despite the nearby autostrada) this is a little bit of heaven. Drinks in the sunset waiting for exquisite meals, and generous breakfasts with wide views over the Tuscan landscape. In fact it's so good, I should keep it a secret, but you must go. Ten stars.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brattonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Lucky we had a GPS to lead us the way and when we´ve got there everything makes sense and then you can start understanding what Tuscany is all about. The place is wonderful and after a long drive one feels this is the place to calm down to relax and enjoy the 360 degree view. The people are more than nice and the service is outstanding. The owner has been of great help with interesting tips to best explore the regions of Tuscany. One should see the tour maps he himself made to help guests to enjoy better the days. Dinning at the end of the day was really a romantic experience. The food is delicious and the sunset view is a plus. Nice and big room with dated furniture that matches very much with the building. The room was spacious, light and clean. Good amenities. Breakfast with great variety of items. Lucky I had time to enjoy the swimming pool. The landscape view from there is breathless - - it is the one I´ll never forget.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeliaSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

The entire stay was beyond words. Starting from the personnel. Breakfast was very pleasant with their waiter being a gentleman. The rooms were charming and comfortable. The setting of this place was spectacular. I truly recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank osobongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

What a beautiful place. We were there 3 nights as part of a group tour of Italy. We arrived from Florence & the drive was long, but pretty. Group tours can be very busy and a few days here was great for recharging batteries. Though some in our group got a little restless & opted to head out on other tours. There's NOTHING around, nothing to walk to. Many of us just hung around the pool, took a cooking class & soaked up the incredible vistas.

Apparently the property used to be a small village & the rooms are clustered together in buldings 3-4 rooms each. Tile floors, exposed beam ceilings... total Tuscany. The accommodations were rustic, modern & comfortable.

We had some great meals at the restaurant & even dined with the owner a couple of times. The staff was super friendly & accommodating. Everything was delicious & we hung out long after the staff left for the night. They served a round of limoncello & lit some candles for us. Most relaxing.

The grounds are substantial & we were able to get some steps in for exercise after all that eating.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

This was our third trip to Tuscany in the last three years, so we have a good idea of value for your money in the €220 - €280 per night range. This place was actually a bit more expensive than previous b&b we stayed in and never understood why... It lacked the comfort, taste in design and activities that are offered by the competition.
Our room was dark, very dated, appeared dirty and had a leak in the center of the room... location is ok and views are nice, however, based on our experience at other b&b in the area this place is worth half of what they charge. Will not recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nicobarbara09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews