We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Nova Scotia Wine tour

I booked a wine tour for a birthday party of 8 women. It was so much fun. The pricing was great... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
Kel G
,
Halifax Regional Municipality, Nova Scotia
via mobile
Bus Tour

Richard was a fabulous tour guide! We had an intimate group of four. We went to Peggy's Cove, SS... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2018
olafkarr
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
58
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nova scotia wine wine tour great lunch delicious food tidal bay layla wineries wines
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This was our first ever wine tour and we absolutely loved it. Laila is a great ambassador for Nova Scotia and it's delicious wines. We loved her enthusiasm and passion. We would highly recommend booking a wine tour with UNCORK Nova Scotia.

Thank You Laila for an awesome day!

Angela & Chris

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank angelajesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The tour was 1st class all the way around. The wineries, cheese farm and herb gardens were 2nd to none. The tour provided an exceptional back story to the area and made the day spectacular.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Inasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

So our work booked its second tour with Laila, last year we did it in the Fall. Laila's goal is to educate and celebrate Nova Scotia's emerging wineries. She is energetic and passionate about the industry and in depth knowledge on all aspects of grape growing and the making of wines. Our first stop was Avondale Sky vineyard, Laila's connections to the industry shows as we were met by the owner, who went out of his way to explain the growing process. Laila runs a tight schedule and after 25 minutes we were tasting their wines and the other half of the group did their outdoor tour. We were then off to Gaspereau valley wines. Because this place is owned by a bigger distributor our tour guide spent most the time describing her favorite pairings. The best part here was a lunch that Laila had catered. It was beyond delish. We were then off to lucketts vineyard with Peter Luckett the owner doing the welcome and the tasting. This was highly entertaining and clearly Pete has a good friendship as Laila was helping out with the tasting to keep things on schedule. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in wines in general and especially anyone interested in the the Tidal Bay wines.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank robhD4531FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila N, Owner at Go North Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I absolutely loved entertaining your group! They were so engaged and eager to learn about our industry! I'm thrilled that everything went so smoothly and hopefully I get the chance to take the group around next year too!
Cheers to the NS wine industry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

This wine tour is exceptional ! Lila, is a wonderful tour guide and owner who escorted our group to three wineries, a lovely garden, and a cheese shop. Lila knows wine very well after working in the business for many years. The three wineries were all different in their approach and I learned about the grapes and wines that are unique to Nova Scotia.
The Nova Scotia wine scene is impressive!
Lila's tour includes a delicious lunch at one winery and the garden stop is really unforgettable.
Lila picked me up at our B & B promptly at 9:00 a.m and we returned by 5:00. The Annapolis valley and wineries are about 1 hour from Halifax.
Lila is an exceptional guide who keeps her groups small to ensure a personal experience.
I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Halifax or the region.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 787MaryM787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila N, Owner at Go North Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thanks so much Mary!It was wonderful to meet you and I'm thrilled you such such a great experience! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Booked the Between The Vines tour for our honeymoon and found it to be perfect through and through. The knowledge of the grapes, vines, region and history associated with the wineries of Nova Scotia was a great learning experience that helped us enjoy the wineries that much more.

We booked the tour with our hotel stay at The Old Orchard Inn as well. Very convenient for us.

My wife and I can not say enough great things about this tour. We went to three amazing wineries that each took the time to explain what they do. We made a stop at a dairy farm that makes cheeses and gelato with samples of them all. We left with a piece of their four years aged cheddar. The lunch was right out of an Anthony Bourdain episode. All locally sourced ingredients perfectly paired with the on site wine. The tour completed with a walk through The Tangled Garden that delighted each and every one of our senses. We sampled the jellies and tonics that they create and we left with a selection of three hot pepper jellies.

The tour was amazing from beginning to end and the highlight of our honeymoon. We will be back to visit as well as retake the tour.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank T4723QYmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila N, Owner at Go North Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thanks Michael! It was a pleasure meeting you and Sara and to show you our wine country! All the best for future years of happy marriage filled with lots of wine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews