We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
201
31
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
31
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croquet lawn generous portions an evening meal self catering jane hosts pubs lounge village coast pembrokeshire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 239 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2016

My family took out the whole of Elm Grove for my grandmother's 90th birthday last weekend. It is an extremely welcoming place, very comfortable rooms, lots of space inside and outside. Each room is ensuite so everyone had their own space. We ate supper at the house every night and the cooking was delicious. The breakfasts are also good. The couple who run Elm Grove were helpful, and happy to help at every opportunity. In terms of location, it is close to Tenby (very narrow roads but probably 12 minute drive), the beaches nearby are fantastic, and we had a special lunch at Penelly Abbey which is not far away and definitely worth a visit. I would certainly return to Elm Grove, either for a similar event (in taking the whole property) or taking a couple of rooms.

Room tip: All the rooms seemed lovely. Probably best rooms on the first floor.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazblome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Nice hotel, good well decorated rooms, lounge and restaurant/bar.

Very friendly welcome from the owners, superb breakfast and well worth taking the very good value dinner there since the lady of the house is a great cook.

The property is set in large private grounds and is a cut above for a relaxing and welcoming break, but still very handy for Tenby and local attractions.

When we return to the area, the Elm Grove will be the first port of call

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Full_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We have stayed with Alan & Jane at the Elm Grove every year for the last 7 years and have always enjoyed our stay . Always an extremely warm welcome on our arrival which continues throughout our stay . Delightful location , in the charming village of St Florence ,very secure for car parking. Excellent food , in an informal atmosphere , Lovely rooms extremely well furnished to a traditional but comfortable standard .

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stunjen681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Jane and Alan are excellent hosts at this family run hotel. It is set in a delightful village in the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside. The food is freshly cooked and good quality, the evening meals, which are optional, are superb. The house itself is decorated to a high standard and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank SueB403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Just west of Tenby this Gem is close to both Tenby and Saundersfoot.And many beautiful beaches, and gardens.
Good hosts, Good food, very comfortable rooms. If your not sure where to visit just ask the proprietors and they will provide you directions.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank denisepaulbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews