We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
134
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penthouse suite great hotel old harbour crete island perfect location a wonderful holiday the hotel staff enjoyed our stay bus stop sea view recommend this hotel oki poppy jacuzzi chania eleni accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 149 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with good location, good service, and nice rooms. Nice and quiet, immediate access to the beach, and both a bar and a café. This hotel suits for all. If you're a pair on a romatic holiday, a family who want's a smaller and more quiet hotel, or a party of friends that wants a nice and cozy (with possibilities to party and have fun) hotel placed a little outside the centre full of people. Definetely coming back to this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henrifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed 6 nights in the Verging Beach Hotel in July and we absolutely enjoyed the time and the apartment. The staff and the owner are absolutely friendly and supportive, the apartments are very well equipped and cleaned daily and the location directly at the beach is fantastic. On top of that, the OKI-Bar is very comfortable to sit and relax and watch some sports on the screens, and the bar at the beach is great to have food and drinks while you are at the beach and have a swim.
We would definitely book again at the Verging Beach Hotel when we come back to the Chania region. Thanks a lot for the wonderful time at your hotel!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank milesdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We really loved this hotel, as soon as we arrived we were welcomed with warm arms. We went to our room which had a sea view and balcony, an apartment style which was amazing. Great condition of the room with beautiful bathroom, kitchen included with sink and fridge. Then we stepped onto our balcony and saw the beautiful ocean view and it was incredible. The staff the whole trip were amazing, doing everything they could for you. The location was great- agia marinas about 15 min drive and 6kms from old town Chania but the beach was great to swim in. Lots of restaurants and tourist shops nearby, perfect place for relaxation purposes. Overall very impressed- slightly pricey though, but still felt it was worth it.

Room tip: Sea view worth it
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

we stayed at their panthouse suite with jacuzzi and panoramic sea view and i will review and describe with only one word:AMAZING
so if you can stay there...the property also provides everything is just on the best beach of agia marina near chania and all is around you.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saralaromen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Charming hotel famil friendly, but not to the detriment of those visiting without kids,comfortable beds minimal with great design room,grate cocktails at the bar and delicious food at the beach restaurant

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank finejim20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews