We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
152
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
8
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016

My wife and I spent a weekend here in April 2016, and enjoyed the gracious hospitality of Megan & Renata. They were most accommodating. The breakfast of eggs Benedict was first class, and the facility was both amazing and architecturally significant. We look forward to staying with them again!
Matt & Hozumi Robillard

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewRRobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We stayed here on St Patrick's Day 2016. They took us in on a moment's notice. The house was beautiful and spotless. Megan was the ultimate host . She showed us all the different rooms which were meticulous. We had access to the main part of the house as well. We were within a 2 minute walk of downtown.
Our breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt, and eggs benedict was outstanding. I wish the owners all the success in this endeavor. This is an exceptional B and B and we recommend it wholeheatedly.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommy12345tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonehurstBB, Owner at Stonehurst B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for choosing our B&B. We really love this place and hope that our guests love it too. Our manager, Megan, has become quite the breakfast expert and I'm glad you enjoyed her skill in the kitchen. We really love your words of encouragement and are glad that we are providing an experience that is memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

The room we had The Rose room was very comfortable and the jetted tub in the bathroom just outstanding. Breakfast was both beautifully presented and prepared to perfection. The house is charming and also has many several rooms for either chatting or just enjoying the quiet of the house.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonehurstBB, Owner at Stonehurst B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Your reviews are very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you appreciated during your stay! We would love to have you back when the summer comes and the flowers are blooming and the pool is open for use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016

I couldn't more strongly recommend Stonehurst. The house is charming and warm, with a wonderfully historic feel in the bedrooms and an updated vibe to the downstairs area. As there is a tranquil waterfall fountain in one common room and a fireplace and cozy couch in another, it was the perfect place for me to kick back and do some reading and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and filling. The host (Megan) couldn't have been more accomodating. She's cheerful and welcoming, and I felt at home the moment she opened the door. If I'm back around Fergus or Elora, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonehurstBB, Owner at Stonehurst B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review! We will be happy to have you back. You were a wonderful guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Three different branches of our family stayed at the Stonehurst B&B while in Fergus to celebrate a milestone birthday. The communication with Megan in advance provided us with helpful information and we were warmly greeted when we arrived. The location was perfect - within walking distance of local shops, restaurants, and pubs. Our rooms were charmingly decorated and very comfortable, and there are a number of sitting rooms where we could relax, read and socialize. Breakfast was terrific and one family member's dietary restrictions were readily accommodated. We would definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonehurstBB, Owner at Stonehurst B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

We really appreciate your reviews. It is nice to see we are meeting your standards. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews