We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first holiday as a family and we loved it so...”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking up to the mezzanine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up to the mezzanine
Honeysuckle Exterior Modern kitchen with corian worktops, fridge freezer, oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher & washing mac
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Looking up to the mezzanine
Honeysuckle Exterior
Modern kitchen with corian worktops, fridge freezer, oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher & washing mac
Enjoy a delicious meal in our cosy dining area
Looking down from the mezzanine / kids den
Everything you need in the modern kitchen
Smart TVs and free wifi
Master bedroom with king size bed
En suite shower room for master bedroom with underfloor heating
3ft twin beds can also make a super king if required
Family bathroom next to twin room
Gorgeous Au Lait products
View of Sunrise Cottage
Feed the chickens
Collect the eggs
Feeding the chickens
The sheep in the meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brackley, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EJALBP
1 review
“Our first holiday as a family and we loved it so much we hope it becomes a family tradition!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

An amazing holiday in high end accommodation that was spotlessly clean. Lots of personal touches and flexibility that gave our break an extra special feel (late checkout, friendly chats with the owners, an arrival hamper etc).

Farm was peaceful with lovely views but plenty to do in the surrounding area if you've had your fill of rest and relaxation!! A brilliant place to stay with children (the provision of a high chair,travel cot, and childrens dinnerware made our car journey much easier!)and the friendly animals are gaurenteed to please curious babies and eager children alike!!

We look forward to visiting again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezzabee
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious and so friendly”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a family gathering for a week and used 2 cottages. It all worked perfectly. Very well situated for visiting Blenheim Palace, Stowe House and Gardens, Silverstone, farm shops and children's adventure parks and petting farms.
Geoff and Lizzie, although very busy with the farm always had time for us. Our granddaughter fed the chickens daily and loved Minnie, Alfie and Bigger the friendly dogs and cat. She is desperate to return next year for the lambing season. ABBQ on site meant we were able to celebrate a birthday in style.
Cannot recommend it highly enough we came home feeling really relaxed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan L
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious Retreat”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had three tiring days and it was great to be able to return to the cottage at the end of each day and relax in very pleasant surroundings. The cottage is fitted out to a very high standard and has everything you need for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John v
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in great accommodation”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is modern and has all the facilities one needs. Never slept this good outside my own home in my life. Owners are very friendly and helpfull, providing great advice on things to see and visit in the area. They involved our kids with feeding the lambs which they realy enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebast740
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottages in fantastic area”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a lovely weekend at Elm Tree. The cottage was fitted out extremely well and it was clear everything has been recently refurbished. The owners were very friendly and helpful and gave us great advice for lovely day trips to Stowe gardens and Blenheim palace. We'll be going back again later in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterJa...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm welcom from friendly owners and beautifully appointed cottage.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Three of us stayed in Honeysuckle Cottage while the remainder of the family stayed next door in Shepherd's Corner. The cottages have been carefully thought out and beautifully designed with the luxury of two bathrooms for each cottage. The open plan living area, consisting of kitchen, dining and sitting areas have been tastefully furnished and we were greeted by a welcome basket with local produce and fresh flowers. Outside there is a sitting area with tables and chairs. You feel very much part of a working farm with lambs in the adjacent field, which we were allowed to feed and with the friendly farm dogs around. The owners, Lizzy and Geoff, were very welcoming and more than happy to give advice and answer any questions. This is an ideal spot to explore the Cotswolds, Oxfordshire or have a day out at Silverstone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bean bags in the mezzanine area!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyboy...
wales
1 review
“Made our stay in Oxford for my sisters' wedding even more perfect!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

All in all......brilliant! Cottage was lovely, modern and comfortable. My teenage daughter wanted to live there! Lizzie, the owner took the kids to see the newborn lambs and they even got to feed them. This was a definite bonus! The cottage was located close to all central links, but far enough down a private lane to be quiet and safe. Supermarket was 2 mins away. Brackley and Banbury were worth a visit, and, in the week coming up to the wedding, provided us with plenty of shops to buy last minute necessities . Plenty of day trips for the kids are within easy reach. We would definitely go again, can't fault it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing