We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
591
689
250
98
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
689
250
98
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieshoppa bustesco expressclose to the airportbath roadhounslow westupon checklondon heathrowflight pathone night stayan early flightcar parkcomfortable staytube stationfollowing morningovernight stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the name of the hotel - it is actually in Hounslow, physically near LHR but in reality a 30 minute BUS ride from the terminal (we left hotel this morning at 07:34 and arrived at T2 at 07:59) and yep, it is a BUS, not provided by Hilton, and the BUS will cost you £5 each way per person and takes you on a scenic (not) journey of the various terminals and other hotels, oh and they only run every 30 mins and don’t think about getting a bus after 23:30, so I suggest that you plan your journey carefully!
As for the hotel, expensive for what it is, tired and frankly dull as dishwater.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. At Doubletree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We looked for a last minute option for one night in London, and of course we always go for the Hilton name. We found this hotel due to the close proximity to the airport, and the fact it said it has two sofa beds! Perfect for two teens! Saves us the cost of an extra room. When we came at 6:00 in the morning after an overnight flight, our room was not ready which we totally understand, and they let us drop off our luggage. Great!! But, they told us we would need an extra bed which was confusing since we booked a queen deluxe, and it offered 2 sofa beds. We were so tired, I thought I made the mistake. We left to explore London, came back, got our room, and there was NO sofa bed. So weird! I looked at my reservation, and it had stated that we booked the higher queen deluxe. I called down, and told them what we booked. He did fix it which is good, but I wish I didn’t have to go through hoops to have things correct. I told them that my husband works for American Airlines, so we are avid travels but very laid back, but you have to make sure things are correct and all of this could have been fixed in the morning, not when we get back exhausted from not only from exploring London, but from jet lag. It just shouldn’t have my job to complain to get things correct in the first place, but I appreciate the guy who did finally fix it, and we got the sleep we needed! Not a bad hotel to stay at for a one nighter, but definitely not for long term.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. At Doubletree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Rooms need updating, hairs in bath tub and on bedding. very expensive bar/restaurant, staff polite and friendly. Personally I will use the premier inn. Half the price and much better value for money. I liked having an iron in the room as other hotels you need to either ring for these or go and collect them from reception

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Y5900SKjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

From arrival to departure this hotel was excellent, the staff were all friendly and it didn't feel as if anything was too much trouble. The food was delicious both in the evening and at breakfast. The hotel as a whole felt relaxed and welcoming. I would like to say thank you again to Rasham for ensuring my parents had a room which was both accessible and comfortable for them, it made our trip much more enjoyable. I look forward to staying here again in the future

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. At Doubletree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The staff was AMAZING!!! Very helpful and accommodating. As we arrived 6 hours before check-in, the staff recognized that we have been traveling from the US and they were able to get us into our rooms 30 minutes after we arrived. At this point I knew we were going to love our stay here!!! We have no complaints and all I can do is say THANK YOU to the amazing staff for making our trip one of the best ever!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Voyager452009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. At Doubletree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews