We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
47
46
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
46
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff apartment portugal resort spa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I chose this place to get married in july 2017.

Room: First room was very dark, and the main lamp in the living room didnt work. We asked to change rooms, and we got changed to a smaller room but at least it had more light.

The new room had ants, the jakuzzi had a leak, so the floor was wet the entire time.
Zero wifi connection in the room. The only place with a wifi connection was inside the reception.

Nobody fixed any of these problems.

Wedding : The main dish was rice duck. The rice wasnt very good, the duck was very dry.
Everytime we needed help with something, the staff took a very long time.
During the cocktail, the hotel used their own drinks so the guests had to pay , even though we had bought enough drinks for everyone so the guests should have drink whatever they wanted.

The hotel management: one of the owners of the hotel was extremely rude to one of my guests, and rude to us when we were checking out.

We had refused to pay for the full price of the food, since the food was not good when they had guaranteed it was going to be food of high quality.
The hotel then tried to blackmail us by telling us, that if we didnt pay for full price, they would send of a bill for all the damages done during the party, and they would make sure the bill would be much higher than the food.

The police helped us come to an agreement and we ended up not paying for full price.

I do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

I think compare to lots of places I visited in Portugal, in terms of customer services, has to top the most. The apartment was nice and clean, few hiccups during the 3 day stay, Jacuzzi , air conditioning were working! Breakfast was sufficient for the price! Outdoor pool area was nice! Indoor pool area was untidy and in need of attention. I agree with most reviews the beds are hard to sleep on.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Themanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We attended a wedding of our friends at this hotel in the beginning of July 2017, and as I have worked in the hotel-business for many years, you expect a 4 star resort hotel to be a 4 star resort hotel, which this was NOT. Checking in went really slow, even though we where the only couple ready to check in. The girl was sweet though, and showed us to our 1room-apartment that we had booked. Our room was okay, the bed was hard we didn´t actually sleep very well. We got two pillows each that felt like a towel put in to a pillowcase. The bathroom was nice though. Though we found hairs in the bed - not being ours, also in the bath which was not so fun during our stay.

There was only WIFi at the reception and the bar/restaurant - and this connection was really BAD - If you advertise with free WIFI you should have it at the whole "resort".
The people working there barely knew english, though I think with knowing spanish and wanting to make yourself understood we didn´t have a problem with that.

First day - before the wedding we ordered dinner at the restaurant - we ordered the steak with bacon (we thought it would be a steak wrapped with bacon on the grill or something) we got the steak, no bacon - and when we pointed out we didnt get everything we ordered we just got a plate with bacon that did not taste good. The Steak itself was good though.

The day after we ordered lunch, and wanted a steak as well, but since we got disappointed by the bacon we thought we would order the one over, since it had the same description only without bacon. what we got was barely possible to eat - it was some kind of meat (kottelett) that tasted like they had cooked it hours ago and just warmed it up. Our friend actually sent it back because of the bad quality, I just ended up not eating my dinner - still paying 15 euroes for it.. All in all it was bad service and bad quality of the food.

During the wedding - it felt like the staff did not have control at all - they looked panicked when people came to the bar to order something to drink and it felt really unprofessional. When you know your "resort" are hosting a wedding for 70-80 guests, and most of them are paying to stay at the hotel, you also know that most of them might want to go to the bar for a drink or two and not get panicked when 10 people comes at the same time.

The view from the hotel down at the beach is amazing and they have a great location - but service and quality is really bad. Unfortunately I do Not recommend this place. It is not worth the money you will spend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miranda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to arrive by bike from Sintra, but experienced some troubles along our route. We called Noiva do Mar to enquire if they had any advice, and wonderful Andre literally went out of his way - 1,5 hrs to be exact (!) - to come pick us and our bikes up and bring us safely to the hotel! What an absolute star, truly unparalleled hospitality!

Everyone here has treated us extraordinarily well - the staff is helpful, warm, and smiley! We enjoyed a delicious 3-course meal, with our waitress giving excellent recommendations throughout.

Lastly, our room is very spacious, luxurious, and comfortable - a flat in and of itself!

Cannot recommend Noiva do Mar warmly enough, it's truly setting the standard for Portuguese hospitality!

Veronica & Boris

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 271borisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

It is a nice place to stay. The room and common places were clean. The people were very pleasant and attentive. The shower doesn't have a lot of quality and can be a little slippery if you are not careful. The mattress is a bit hard for my back and the pillows are very thin.
The breakfast was good and had a lot of variety, but the cereals were dry.
Overall it was a good couple of days and i recommend the place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aritafgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews