We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
47
46
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
46
25
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights B & B in June 18 after finding it online and being very impressed by the photos and amenities etc. Although the apartment was very large and well equipped, it needed some maintenance as walls & furniture were scuffed, cupboard doors sticking, hairdryer faulty, Bedroom TV not working etc etc. Lots of small things which could be easily fixed. The bed was very firm and uncomfortable, pillows very thin and hard with no softer or thicker ones available. We were offered use of the spa at 10E per day each. The indoor pool was cloudy and Jacuzzi very dirty and full of hair so would not use. The gym looked OK until I tried using it and found most of the equipment didn't work. After 2 days the pool was emptied and refilled with clean water but too late to use for us. The outside pool was full of dead insects and other rubbish. The grounds needed general tidying up and there was no WIFI in rooms or bar area. The breakfast room was OK but full of flies and some of the food was not fresh - mould on pancakes!! The staff at breakfast did not help clear plates or tables and just stood at the door watching or talking to each other. The reception staff were very nice and helpful and provided us with a hairdryer when the one burnt out in the room and also loaned us an iron and board. We did go to the restaurant one evening but gave up after waiting by the door for 15 mins with no one there at all to serve. It seemed like we had arrived before the place was fully ready for guests and lots of maintenance and cleaning still needed to be done. This could be a lovely hotel if made good but I see many of my issues have been raised in previous reviews and ignored by management. Shame!!

Room tip: Superior apartments very large and modern but need a bit of maintenance.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweatyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We can only say the best.
Me and my wife chose this place to host our Wedding and we had a wonderful day.
Great food and great staff adn the view... just WOW!!
All the process was so simple and people were just open and honest with us since day 1.
Looking forward to go back next year to celebrate our 1st year of marriage!

Room tip: Seafood here is great
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlosalber2filipe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We came here in business and ended up suprisingly relaxed. Staff is great. The apartments are great, spacious and very confortable with great view. And the food in the restaurante was amazing. Will definitely return!!

Room tip: Choose de Lobster rice in the restaurante!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlosALBLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

To our surprise we found the hotel virtually empty which wasn't a problem the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating going every step to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Restaurant food was very good the pool area looked in need of some tlc although this maybe be due to the time of year

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Joanne4700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I chose this place to get married in july 2017.

Room: First room was very dark, and the main lamp in the living room didnt work. We asked to change rooms, and we got changed to a smaller room but at least it had more light.

The new room had ants, the jakuzzi had a leak, so the floor was wet the entire time.
Zero wifi connection in the room. The only place with a wifi connection was inside the reception.

Nobody fixed any of these problems.

Wedding : The main dish was rice duck. The rice wasnt very good, the duck was very dry.
Everytime we needed help with something, the staff took a very long time.
During the cocktail, the hotel used their own drinks so the guests had to pay , even though we had bought enough drinks for everyone so the guests should have drink whatever they wanted.

The hotel management: one of the owners of the hotel was extremely rude to one of my guests, and rude to us when we were checking out.

We had refused to pay for the full price of the food, since the food was not good when they had guaranteed it was going to be food of high quality.
The hotel then tried to blackmail us by telling us, that if we didnt pay for full price, they would send of a bill for all the damages done during the party, and they would make sure the bill would be much higher than the food.

The police helped us come to an agreement and we ended up not paying for full price.

I do not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews