We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
170
192
73
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
192
73
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr murali hotel is located superior room room window front office small balcony excellent location breakfast spread nice stay great view sight seeing munnar town breakfast and dinner table tennis view from the balcony main market rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in a beautiful spot so any room would give you an amazing view.
The staff are all friendly and happy to assist with anything we needed.
My only negative point is that the rooms do not have a kettle but we asked reception and they bought us boiling water.
All rooms have wifi which is good speed and easy to connect.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lucybailey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lucybailey2018,

We want to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at ABAD Copper Castle. The satisfaction of our valued customers is most important to us.
We eagerly look forward to your return.
Thank you once again and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We visited Munnar on 23rd Sep to 26th Sep 2018 ( After flood ).
City and road restores quickly and not a single sign of disaster is noticed.

It was very great amazing view of the vally through your balcony.
Property is very nice but people who want privacy will get here.
Hotel is little bit out side the locality But you will get everything here.
Food quality and hospitality is best in class.

Their vehicles and drivers are very nice and humble.

Tour with ABAD is really a value for money you spend

Room Tip: choose front valley view room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjayKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear SanjayKate,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Copper Castle.
We look forward to welcoming you back again. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in September 2018.Our vehicle could not reach the hotel because a bridge was collapsed due to flood but they have arranged two jeeps for transportation. Location was nice. Rooms are not up to our hospitality of the staffs needs to be improved. We have to change a room because of foul smelling. Thanks to the manager for arranging campfire in the evening. In the morning we enjoyed morning walk amidst tea gardens.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank DHYANASAHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear DHYANASAHU,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience faced. We wanted to let you know that your feedback has been taken into account and we will try to remedy the issues that you have identified going forward. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us in our pursuit to provide an optimal and enjoyable stay for our valued customers. So thank you once again for taking the time to share with us with your thoughts. We really appreciate it.
Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Even though it is near the main highway, the resort is nestled in a grove of trees. Chirping of birds come into the rooms.Tasty dishes with variety starters will bowl down any hard to get fans. Rooms are nicely furnished and extremely cosy. You can take a walk in the nearby mountains without getting into the bustle of Munnar Town.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ManojJaysree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear ManojJaysree,

Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Copper Castle; your having a restful and good experience at ABAD Hotels is important to us. We hope to be able to host you again upon your return. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates.
Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

amazing view. Great food. courteous staff. not far away from local attractions. its a peaceful location for a get away. Rooms are well maintained. Staff provide all assistance and information required.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Vivek,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Copper Castle.
We look forward to welcoming you back again. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews