We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Great location 10 minutes by autobahn from Frankfurt Airport. We have actually stayed here twice on two trips to Germany, four years apart, on our way out of the country, and the gasthaus has not changed! The most recent time, we arrived early in the day and the hotel management sill accommodated us with no problem, well prior to check-in time, even though we offered to disappear and come back later. Love the old movie posters and Hollywood memorabilia throughout the hotel. The restaurant next door served the most awesome jaeger and paprika schnitzels that we've had in a long, long time. Due to its location is this hotel great for both business travelers and tourists. There's a nearby grocery store and an ATM for currency exchange if needed. This place is a true gem and the only one like it we have ever encountered.

Room Tip: Have stayed in two rooms; love the movie memorabilia!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomp380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Due to its location is this hotel great for a business travellers - close to Rüsselsheim, close to Frankfurt. Located in quiet neighbourhood situated along river Main. You could call it "cinematic" or "movie hotel" - there are lot of movie stars pics, movie posters, old projectors, props and other movie stuff everywhere. Furthermore you can borrow dvds for free during your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 117mirekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We made reservations for one night at the Hotel Karthauser Hof. It is very close to the Rhine river about 16 km from the Frankfurt Airport. From the outside, the hotel looks like a wonderful traditional german hotel. inside you will find friendly staff, cute dog, Biergarten and a a hotel loaded with movie memorabilia. we slept in a room with movie posters of American film stars. there is a life size batman statue in the lobby.
The bed is comfortable, not found of the bedding. Clean but also quirky. TV and fridge in the room. About average price. They only take cash, free parking. WiFi is advertised as free. And available win the room. Really just works consistently in the lobby.
The secret is there is an adjoining restaurant that serves quire good German food. By the way, real fast is optional, and is not worth the money. Drive away from the breakfast. Overpriced, you can buy all the ingredients in a grocery store.

Room Tip: Avoid breakfast
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr201753j9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews