We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
103
131
48
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
131
48
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip four star hotel no problem naples car
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

I don't know about the other reviews but we had a pleasant experience with this hotel .For the amount we paid it's definitely worth it. Very friendly staff most especially Lorenzo from the front desk. He was very helpful, accomodating and friendly. Made us feel like home and even go above and beyond his duties just to make us comfortable. Probably true that the location is not ideal but its a decent hotel to stay if you just need a place to stay for a night before or after your flight to Naples. Had good breakfast choices and food was good. They have a free shuttle that can take you to the nearest train station if you need one.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Miles from anywhere, inaccessible to most airport taxis with a 25-35 Euro ride and the cost of your phone roaming as no one knows where this is a scruffy and shabby location with horrible views miles from any public transport or basic amenity. The hotel shuttle was not operating and upon complaint after seeing a spartan and shabby smelly room the receptionist said it's not my problem, you booked on booking.com and there is no refund. Zero customer care only to show us another room smelling of smoke. After not being able to get through to booking.com after holding for half an hour decision reached to abandon this miserable place and to pay another taxi driver 30 euros to take us back to airport where I booked new accommodation.
I've stayed in hundreds of hotels in my life and experience of this place combined with the complete lack of support from booking.com was one of the worst experiences I have had. Stay away from here at all costs or stay overnight in the Pompeii ruins where you will get more comfortable accommodation and better customer service. The attitude of staff to my complaint beggared belief.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank andrewjohnbaxter1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorra2006, Direttore generale at Hotel San Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
We proposed you another room but your problem was the location, you wanted the refund of the room cost, that's not possible wherever in the world... our hotel is located at 15 minutes from city center, you could check on the map before make the reservation.
The hotel is new and the staff generally is friendly, but if you ask to have back money of reservation that's not possible.

Thank you for your kind Review

Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Pros and cons:
1. Nice staff! Always tried to help!
2. Wifi was out BUT we called and they fixed right away.
3. Pool was closed BUT they gave us free pass to the gym next door (after some haggling:)).
4. Restaurant was fine--not world class but then you're also not paying world class prices for the rooms.

My take: do not come here expecting a four-star hotel because it isn't one. It's a decent hotel in a struggling area run by nice people. Period. If you want a really nice place, stay somewhere else and pay for it. If you need a place to stay for a night before an early fly out, stay here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

We unfortunately had this booked by a travel agent. It was a sketchy neighborhood and thought the taxi driver was lost. We couldn't leave the hotel and ended leaving without a refund after the first night. My bed was actually broken when you sat on the end of it. The pool doesn't look like the photos and the food was average. The only bonus of this place was the reception staff were lovely and as helpful as they could be. Do not stay here with kids especially. You live and learn. I should have read trip adviser before agreeing to staying there!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoMorra2006, Direttore at Hotel San Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Madam,
the pool is still not opened, it will be on June 1st, but is the same pool you can see on the pictures.
If you make a reservation not refundable you cannot have any refund, but this is the same in all the world.
We offer free shuttle service from/to the closest metro station... I don't understand your feedback, Probably is a mistake of your travel agent...
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for a week
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean and the wifi is very good. Very good breakfast and we also ate in the hotel restaurant once which was good as wel. Free save parking. We would recommand this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgeHoogvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews