We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top "chambres" in the vineyards ”
Review of Chateau de Mole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau de Mole
Ranked #1 of 5 Puisseguin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Top big rooms inside a winemaker estate. Some of the 5 rooms have private sauna and jacuzzi. Very good home made breakfast, all at reasonable prices. Possibility to visit the estate and taste the wine for only 10€/p.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent place well run. The rooms are very spacious clean, new well appointed and maintained. The Chateau is excellently located amongst the vineyards and has its own wine making and tasting facilities. Lots of character. Breakfast is continental but plentiful and fresh. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Would highly recommend to anyone doing a winery visit and it's only 10 minutes to the wonderful historic town of St. Emilion.
Spent 3 nights here and they went great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The rooms were very spacious and well equipped (we stayed in Malbec). With 30+ Celsius outside, the air-conditioning did its job of keeping us cool. Be aware that this accommodation is not permanently staffed- so you may have to give the owner a call your host if you want anything and wait for her arrival. I had expected the grounds to be bigger, but that’s really the only thing I could point out not to be great about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a long drive from Spain! We arrived after the time statedbut the lady had waited for us which was so nice, she even came out to meet us as we got lost in the village!
The room was light and airy and quite large, there was a well stocked mini bar and a bottle of their own bottles rose for a very reasonable €7, so it was opened and enjoyed that evening, and was very nice. We were given the key to our room and front door so it didn't matter what time we came back that night, very thoughtful.
Breakfast was all together on a long table and had plenty of choice, with fruit and yoghurt and bread and cheese and and local croissants. It was very reasonable and would suggest this hotel for any traveller to the area

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jules5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful 5 day visit at the Chateau de Mole outside St. Emilion. Our hostess, Anne, was extremely helpful and full of suggestions for places to visit, where to eat, etc. She also prepared a very nice breakfast for us each morning with fruit, homemade yogurt, fresh breads, juice and coffee. We stayed in the Malbec room which I highly recommend. We took several walks and I would jog in the morning on the side roads from the chateau thru the vineyards and surrounding countryside. Anne also provided a tour of the winery and we sampled/then bought several of the wines produced on the chateau. We are definitely going back next time our travels take us to the Bordeaux region.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Although on a main road (makes it easier to find), Chateau de Mole leaves you feeling pampered. The rooms are beautifully fitted out and the bathrooms superb. There is no room service but, the owners can organize restaurant bookings and taxis. Breakfast in the barrel hall was comprehensive and excellent. Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This chateau is made for couples, conveniently quiet with a amazing view, even from the bed, great shower and jacuzzi. The Merlot suite is the best one with amazing ceiling. Breakfast could and should be enjoyed in the room (I highly recommend that)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puisseguin
1.4 km away
Chateau Fleur de Roques
Chateau Fleur de Roques
#1 of 1 in Puisseguin
209 reviews
9.9 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
960 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Chateau Fombrauge
Chateau Fombrauge
#2 of 2 in Saint-Christophe-Des-Bardes
11 reviews
11.8 km away
Les Abris de Saint Sulpice-Saint Emilion
Les Abris de Saint Sulpice-Saint...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Sulpice-de-Faleyrens
25 reviews
2.8 km away
Les Secrets de Tifayne
Les Secrets de Tifayne
#2 of 5 in Puisseguin
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Mole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Mole

Address: Lieu dit Durand, 33570 Puisseguin, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Puisseguin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Puisseguin
Price Range: $176 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau de Mole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing