We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2016

I have stayed at the Altbacher Hof many times. Meanwhile the rooms were renovated. The Wlan is as good as in all rooms available and also the signal strength is sufficient. The bathroom is however a bit small.
There is a rich breakfast buffet, where everyone finds something to eat.
A negative point, however, is in summer. In the morning around 6 am, air traffic begins. Altbach is unfortunately close to Stuttgart airport. So it is with an open window to sleep but quite noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolShadesKarlsruhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Stayed in room number 115 from 16nov2014 to 21nov2014 in this hotel. First impression, my room not opening and I approached the reception. (usually nobody will be there, there is a calling bell you have ti press it, it is also not displayed). The lady simply said, key should work and she given another key and just left. After 30min try, I got the click. very bad first impression.
Looking on the tiles, i thought i wrongly selected the hotel. Everywhere, red marking.
Very old lift and you have to take your luggage in step and then u have to use the lift. Pathetic concept.
No housekeeping at all, simply they put bed wrap in order , otherwise they done clean bathroom etc..
Only good thing, hotel is located in calm area, Wifi is working fully.
breakfast - same menu every day..ditto. No change. Got bored. they claim rich breakfast but its a very poor breakfast in my opinon. And importantly, everyday you have to spend 8 euro in S bahn to reach stuttgart. Overall, not recommended.

Room Tip: Not recommeded
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We reserved and paid for a 'comfort room' but it turned out we were only provided a standard room which is smaller and on a lower floor. In addition the hotel maid service was poor. We had to repeatedly ask for clean towels and clean bed sheets. The light sensor for the bathroom was annoying and there was a bad smell in the bathroom when we first arrived because the shower drain was not properly secured and this let sewer gases up into the room.The room floor was only cleaned once during our 7 night stay. On most days, especially the weekends, staff did replenish food at the breakfast buffet promptly. For example, one day we had to wait 20 minutes before the pitcher of orange juice was refilled. The women working at the reception desk were helpful though, but we prefer not to have to ask for standard cleaning services multiple times. The hotel lies in the flight path of planes coming and going at the Stuttgart airport. The planes begin arriving/leaving around 4am each morning. We also heard the trains going by. The view from our hotel room was of multiple smokestacks. Would not recommend this hotel for a quiet stay. The parking lot is very small and difficult to navigate. If you had a medium or large car it would be difficult to park in their lot.There was a reason why this hotel was the only hotel in the area that had rooms available for the time frame we were in the area. We would not stay here again nor recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews