We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
23
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
15
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2015

In-between all the rooms have been renovated. The rooms close to the reception are the widest. But at room #5 you will have 2 steps just behind the door to your room. You have to get used to it. Bathroom: all new and very clean. Very sympathic owner family. Have a micro-brewery in the house. Very good beer. The sauna is also relatively new. Large terrase and relaxing room. The restaurant offers traditional dishes.
In total, a very good experience for a very low price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2014

The restaurant's interior throws back to an ancient time her in Bavaria. Very old world decor.

The food is exceptional. We've been here many times in both winter and summer and have tried almost every dish they have to offer with no complaints BUT one...The chef can be a little heavy handed with the salt sometimes.

Great place. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Situated in a nice historical small town, this is an excellent hotel. It is scrupulously clean with excellent friendly staff. The outside eating area was fantastic in the good weather we had whilst there. The value for money was quite unbelievable !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here because the hotel we have stayed at before was shut - what a bit of luck. Really lovely hotel run by really friendly and nice people. Nice large room, very good condition and amendities, excellent bar with really good food at a good price. Breakfast a good selection of cold food, building old and attractive, well maintained, beer brewed on-site. Definitely will stay again. Only 2 minor niggles - people smoke in the outdoor courtyard and if you have a room overlooking the courtyard the smoke can drift up into the room and it would be nice if there were one or two hot things for breakfast. Note that no lift but only 1 east flight of stairs. On-site parking, internet OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel while we were in the area for work. It's a traditional gasthaus and is beautifully decorated in traditional Bavarian style. It is also a brewery; they brew their own beer (bier) on site.

The food in the restaurant is excellent, breakfast is adequate - we were even treated to some traditional Bavarian music played and sung along to by the locals! The staff is friendly and most speak at least a bit of English. The family that runs the hotel are very friendly and it's nice to have the different generations present and interacting with guests and locals alike. Our waitress was a lovely young Portuguese woman who was very attentive, friendly, and personable.

The room was spacious, it had a huge, beautifully built wood finished closet, and the beds were very comfortable. Private parking in the rear of the hotel. There is a fridge in the room and there is a small supermarket across the road, if you want snacks or a bottle of wine. It's in the town, but it's fairly quiet, in an excellent location.

Even though there is no elevator, the stairs are easily negotiated and aren't steep. There is free internet with a good, strong signal, important for work. This is off-season for the area and we could not stay at the hotel we've stayed at before, a bit of serendipity for us, because even though the other hotel was good, I think this one is even better.

If you stay here, take a few minutes to check out the beautifully appointed first floor (bedrooms) and the multiple seating areas along the walkways around the building, as well as the basement; the public bathrooms are gorgeous, as is the brewery area off the parking lot.

This is a very comfortable, friendly, well-appointed, gashaus in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews