We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, if it's all that's available”
Review of Hotel Re Cinisello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Re Cinisello
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Okay, if it's all that's available”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 2, when we got in at 3:30, it only had accommodations for 2 (we booked a room for four of us, and we called for towls and a wake-up call -- neither of which came. I'd stay here again only if nothing else was available, which was the case this trip because a big kitchen convention was going on.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    76
    50
    9
    9
See reviews for
34
53
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villers sur Coudun, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Quick to center of Milan( 30 mins tram or metro) this hotel was clean, modern, very helpful staff, and the parking was free and safe..
If your driving this is the place to stop. Word of caution the address and the GPS won't quite get you there. Big room and nice bath.....Room cleaned every day....
You can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoydinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

It's a true 4 stars hotel. Big light room in modern Italian style with balcony (but there is a very good sound proofing, our room was at the street side and we didn't here any sounds from outside). Beautiful yard with private parking. Good wi-fi connection in the room. Very helpful and welcome staff, and they really try to resolve any your problem. Next time we'd like to stay at this cosy hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed this hotel for bussiness, very good for value money, but also good for vacation, free parking and subway not so far. Will come back with my familiy on summer, staff very nice and very big rooms, even if the hotel is not so big they offer a very good service. For me this hotel is better than many others i was before in center of Milan.
Breakfast also very good and free wi-fi in all hotel, very important for me.
Special thank to reception staff (Ilario), I lose my credit card and they help me to buy new fly tickets and block the card.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Cinisello, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Re Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find our Hotel a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

After a long drive across Europe we decided to book this 4-star, but extremely cheap, hotel. We payed just 40 euros for one night so our expectations were quite low. But... The hotel offers really good value. Our room was comfortable and modernly decorated. Free parking outside the door and staff were friendly. Only downside is of course the location, close to a highway and 30 min of walk and metro to the city center. A huge supermarket is just 10 minutes away though.

I would say its perfect only if you travel by car and need a good nights sleep for a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom_and_molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

My boyfriend took me to Milan for a birthday suprise and we stayed in the Hotel Re Cinisello Balsamo. The good bits; the rooms are spacious and kept very clean, breakfast was basic but lovely every morning ( continental only), the staff are very helpful and friendly and speak good English ( not a given in Milan!), very close to tram station. The bad bits are that it is quite far from Milan centre/ tourist attractions however a daily pass to use the trams, buses and underground is 2.20 euros per person and that lasts 24hrs! To get to the hotel from Milano Central you have to tackle the underground and the trams ( takes about 20 mins) which is difficult with two suitcases! Milan has an excellant public transport system though and once the suitcases were unloaded we enjoyed exploring the city using the buses, trams etc. I would not recommend this hotel to families with young children or the disabled due to the need for using underground etc frequently. The trams/ trains etc run until late at night and all stations appear relatively safe. Walking from the tram station to the hotel only takes 3 mins but can be a bit daunting late at night! Although most of the Italians we spoke to spoke very very little english everyone was very friendly and helpful!Id recommend buying a guide to Milan and theres so much to see and something for everyone!id recommend going to the Navigli from 5-6 onwards which is an area of bars/ restaurants and market stalls along two cannals with live music. Also....all bars/restaurants etc have a happy hour every day from 5-8 ( approx) where you can have a drink and food from 5 euros up to 9 euros. The food depends on the bar but its typically tapas style food or warm buffet. Brilliant value for money however if you only want a drink....every drink you buy is the full cost of happy hour regardless of whether your eating or not. Lastly due to poor exchange rate currently Milan can be very expensive ( 11 euros for a large coke near the Duomo!) however using the "Happy Hours" and street venders can save you lots....to then spend on clothes!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saira2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2007

Family of two adults and a 6 years old boy.

We did not know what to expect of the Hotel, and we were very surprised by the size of the room and the cleanliness of the hotel.
It is a very good 3 star, only for not having a pool, plasma screen and so on. Apart from the special extras I would grate the room and private facility as 4 to 5 stars.
The bed was fab, and had nice crisp sheets. We have asked for more pillows as we always do and they were delivered to our room with no delay.
The “boys” young lads at reception were always very nice and polite, willing to help and inform as much as they could. They all speak good English and were available when called upon or needed.

Breakfast wasn’t great, especially for having only one very nice English lady serving but she definitely need some extra help to keep the limited continental buffet going.

The Hotel is not ideally located, it is a long drive to central Milan, but we knew about that and I decided to go for it all the same for the advantage on its price. Even considering the location is extremely good value for money and the location I do not think is a fault it is just far if you have no car.

Yes the Hotel sits right in a very busy road but we did not hear a think. Once we closed the doors to the balcony (which all rooms have one) the room was completely sound prove.
The air conditioning also was perfect a luxury that Italias still lack.
Overall Hotel Re was by far the cheapest hotel we stayed in Italy and the best value for money. Although we stayed in other Hotels around the country, all being at least 3 to 4 times more expensive, Hotel’s Re rooms was still the best we had even compared to some of the 5 stars Hotels we stayed.
The standard in Italy is somewhat unique, they must use a different way of awarding stars as they are normally way inferior to what you would normally get in any other European country. Thankfully Hotel Re did not disappoint rather the opposite.
I would suggest and stay there again for sure.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Explores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinisello Balsamo
1.2 km away
Cosmo Hotel Palace
Cosmo Hotel Palace
#2 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
674 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
Holiday Inn Milan Nord-Zara
#1 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
391 reviews
1.4 km away
Abacus Hotel
Abacus Hotel
#4 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Neo Hotel
Neo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bresso
44 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj
Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj
#6 of 15 in Sesto San Giovanni
470 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#116 of 428 in Milan
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re Cinisello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re Cinisello

Property: Hotel Re Cinisello
Address: Via Milanese 308 - 310, 20092 Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cinisello Balsamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cinisello Balsamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re Cinisello 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Re, a 4 star hotel located in Cinisello-Balsamo Milan, in a strategic position, specially for business travellers, just 4 km from the center of Milan and close to the junction of the A4 motorway. Elegant and modern, Hotel Re offers 43 spacious, air-conditioned and cozy rooms divided into Standard and Superior , all with balconies and free WIFI. Hotel Re features also a small free outdoor parking and a large garage. Well served by the subway system of Milan, the line M5 station "Bignami" can be reached by tram 31 in 5 minutes and in only 15 minutes walking you can get "Sesto Rondo" station of M1 line by which you can get directly and without changes, the center of Milan, the Duomo, the Rho-Pero Exhibition complex and the Universal Exhibition of EXPO 2015. The Hotel Re is the ideal starting point for visiting the Brianza with its beautiful parks, its numerous historical country mansions and taking advantage of the countless cycling routes bike paths, the Park North of Milan and the Circuit of Monza, home of the Formula 1 Grand Prix of Italy, which is only 15 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Re Cinisello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Re Cinisello Milan, Italy - Cinisello Balsamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing