We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,480 results
Traveller rating
1,302
692
284
122
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
692
284
122
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business suite beautiful hotel business class city centre orangerie bar mini bar radisson blu st family room would highly recommend this hotel dublin airport helens wedding ucd ireland talavera aircoach euro
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,480 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful to look at, with lovely gardens. The bar area is stunning.

We stayed in a suite - which , while a little dated, was very nice and comfortable. Having a guest cloakroom was very nice and the balcony was excellent to enjoy the sunrise and sunset.

Breakfast was disappointing! 2 days in a row we ordered poached eggs, and 2 days in a row these were forgotten about!

We arrived late of Friday evening and sadly missed food in the bar it stopped at precisely 8.59 pm!

Sadly the hotel has no spa or pool.

Beware too if you want to journey into the city centre! We opted to catch the bus, there are plenty of bus stops just outside the hotel. But you must have coins to pay onto the bus- no notes and the most unfriendly bus driver ever!

Enjoyed the weekend, but small things could make this hotel excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank clfenton75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We returned to the Radisson for a night to celebrate our wedding anniversary as we had received a gift voucher from the hotel as part of the wedding package. The room, which faced the garden was spacious with good quality “This Works” toiletries in the bathroom.we had dinner in Talavera and it was delicious. The wine list was also excellent. Service was very good from the waiter in charge in particular. Drinks were had in the Orangerie bar afterwards and the girl behind the bar was great. All in all a great experience. Looking forward to my next visit

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank finnegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is not of 5 star standard. We booked into a family room for a two night stay. An infant cot was necessary for our 4 month old. When it was delievered not only was the insert covered in baby throw up but no mattress was provided. The thin hard insert was we were told the only mattress they provide with cots. It's not sufficient for a comfortable night for a baby. They offered to put towels or a blanket in to soften it for our daughter but this would have been far too risky for a four month old. Needless to say we had a sleepless night.
Beds are comfortable and rooms are satisfactory although quite small for a family room. The ensuite baths need to be replaced as they have obvious signs of age wear. Bathrooms are small.
Breakfast was sufficient but the food in the bar was really very nice.
Grounds are nice but the gym is not up to much at all. The equipment is in need of updating and there are no free weights or kettle bells provided. Weight machines are falling apart.
When we checked out early I had to ask if they would like to know why. They seemed unconcerned regarding our reasons.
Other than the member of staff who tried his best to help with the cot issues (thank you!) we found the staff efficiently aloof.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bebhinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch today, most beautiful place but service and food very disappointing.
We sent back a Caesar salad, just not on. Service was too slow, place wasn’t very busy.
Bank holiday or not, I expect a lot more from from them.

Just not good enough

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Matt,
Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked the hotel facilities. We are sorry you were disappointed with the food and service you received at lunch and appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews