We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Villa Collection(Paternoster)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farr Out Guesthouse(Paternoster)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nieuview(Paternoster)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paternoster Manor Guest House(Paternoster)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ah! Guest House(Paternoster)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilcrest Place BnB(Paternoster)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalone House(Paternoster)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
123
34
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
34
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbraai areafantastic cottagehighly recommended place to staypeace of mindwashing powderlovely linenwell equipped kitchennecessary itemseasy access to the beachgorgeous viewsthe cottagesgreat attention to detailloved every momentstayed longerperfect spotgreat accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

The "house" we had was modern, comfortable and very well-equipped. The welcome, check in and check out with Wiseman was very warm, friendly and informative.There was a braai and nice little patio with sea view.

Room Tip: There were steps up to the room, so may not suit if accessibility is a requirement
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Katzenellenbogen Studio is the BEST! Very spacious, super clean, well equipped even for longer stays, very comfy king-size bed. Views from the wind-protected stoep is stunning. Highly recommended, and will be going back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RR8867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

The Leerdam Cottage at La Baleine, with a great view on the sea, was really nice and comfortable. The place is peaceful and the cottage is really functional and well-decorated. We really recommand this self-cattering place.

Room Tip: Sea View Cottage is a must !
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank delfmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Wiseman was very informative and professional, ensuring he saw to all our needs. The early check-in was much appreciated. The beach is about 40m away, and our unit had gorgeous views over the ocean. The units are fully stocked for self-catering, with a lovely braai area we unfortunately did not have time to use.
We would go back next if we are in Paternoster again.
My only issue- while the bath plug had been removed, it would have been good to have buckets in the shower to use to flush the toilets, in light of the severe drought in the western cape.
Thanks to the team for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Stayed one night in Katzenellenbogen. Fantastic place. It was extremely clean and everything needed was there. These smaller units are advertised as 'studios' but they are rather (large) one bedroom houses. Our unit had a lovely barbecue area which overlooked the ocean. The unit was also designed with wind in mind, and although it was a very windy day in Paternoster, we had no trace of wind at our barbecue area.

I would stay here again without a doubt and would absolutely recommend it. Compliments to Wiseman, such a friendly guy :)

Room Tip: Ask for Katzenellenbogen, it's the best unit.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JS_52015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews