We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
315
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests warm welcome old friends cathar country lovely garden wonderful hosts second visit her husband home from home each morning food and wine a wonderful stay comfortable beds lovely place the perfect place to stay long weekend plentiful breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 326 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We stayed for three days in September. This was our first time at Les Marguerites and also our first visit to the area. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute and have never before experienced such a warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Keith & Antoinette. We particularly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts freshly prepared each day by Antoinette. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The rural location is quiet and peaceful, surrounded by beautiful scenery. We will definitely return one day and will stay longer next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hartes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

A friendly and luxurious venue for a break and visit to Cathar Country. Beautiful suites with meals served in the charming wooded grounds. Lunches etc or just a quiet afternoon with homes makes cakes and friends. Spoil yourselves.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This was our second stay here, and it was like going back to see family. I have no idea how Antoinette manages to do everything she does, with a smile on her face and seemingly limitless energy, but she does. Maybe she isn't actually human and she's one of these robots that may be coming soon to take all our jobs. Whatever - she's great (as is Keith!) - impeccable service, lovely place to stay. I wish we'd stayed longer and if we visit the area again (which we are likely to), there's nowhere else I would rather stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We spent a week at Les Marguerites in August 2017, it was our first time and we surely come back again.
Keith and Antoinette made us feel at ease every moment of the day, from the arrival to the departure, they make you feel like the house is yours, all the time.
Antoinette prepares fantastic cakes and serves amazing breakfasts, the kids loved her and so did we.
Keith and Antoinette (and kids!) thank you for your hospitality, we will come back again!
Luca and Ana

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaS1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We came back at Les Marguerites, after three years of our first visit (see August 2014 review). And it really was an amazing stay again. Hosts Antoinette and Keith just have something magic going on, you just feel so at ease when you spend your holiday days at their place. Difference with the last time we were there: we were with our little boy of almost 2. And he enjoyed it a lot playing with his toys in the big garden under the trees, petting the cats or collecting little rocks, while we were feasting on the breakfast or had a sip of wine. The rooms are all very spacious, beautifully decorated and you cannot tel that it's been 3 years since we were there (they look just like before!). Bathrooms are hoge and have a lovely bathtub which is very handy for the little one.
Alet les Bains and surroundings offer a lot of cool places to visit: lakes, pools and a bunch of very nice lunch and dinner places. Ask Keith, he knows his stuff. But you dont always need to go outside. Antoinette makes amazing dinners as well, three times a week and they offer an afternoon tea on the weekends (Antoinette bakes amazing things!). Dinners are always a very pleasant moment, where you feel at the table of an old friend and have the opportunity to make new ones. For the other days, you can also use their new guest kitchen, quite useful when you have a little one.

Again, we loved it at Les Marguerites and would highly recommend it to everyone! We will come back for sure, because we already miss it there!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThierKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews