We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
35
38
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high level cars motorway rooms lake balcony dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Although traffic was a bit disturbing, we discovered the fine location, the spacious hotel without doorsteps, and were surprised to find that the staff was eager to help. Good breakfast, spacious restaurant, room with balcony, and across the road, the lake with a wild wooded area to walk in.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ankie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The hotel is very simple, everything works very well, the rooms are basic but nothing is missing. High level of maintenance. The fitness room is well equipped. Breakfast could be better. No diversity in dinner.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hah333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We had a one night stay in this Hotel close to Ossiach See and Gerlitzen. Although the views are not impressive, our stay was delightful, The staff were all very friendly, and the restaurant offered amazing service with reasonable prices. The room was quite big with a nice terrace, but the surroundings were not something to look at. The breakfast was diverse and very good. All in all, this was a very nice hotel, too bad the weather did not help, as the sights near by seem very interesting.

Room tip: very good restaurant
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raluca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We decided to get away for the weekend to Carinthia from northern Italy, and Educare had rooms at a decent price. We were welcomed with great courtesy and helpfulness, and our room was spacious, well appointed and scrupulously clean. Quiet too, as it was at the back of the hotel well away from the rather busy road in front. We had taken half board, and the dinner was absolutely excellent, and very good value, as it added just 11 euros to the cost of bed and breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful, with one exception: the receptionist working in the afternoon didn't seem to appreciate being asked for information and help. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay immensely. The beautiful Ossiacher See was only a few minutes' walk away, so we went on a boating trip on the lake.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fergus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Located next to a main road, but when you close the windows you cannot hear the cars going by. Really friendly staff, hotel manager was always on hand. Restaurant was surprisingly good (often you dont expect that from hotel restaurants). All equipment and furnishing of really high standard.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ViennaHolidaychecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews