We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
Booking.comUS$76
eDreamsUS$76
TripadvisorUS$76
Trip.comUS$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
25
54
17
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
54
17
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Took two rooms for three adults, one teenager and one very young baby. The two rooms had an adjoining terrace which was useful and the view was very good. The (french) owners and the decor provide the Napoleonic character and the efficiency appears in the form of the few indian staff who were multi lingual and very businesslike; everyone was friendly. Free wifi, good breakfast and two restaurants on the premises (one upmarket french cuisine, the other pizza/pasta). Excellent value at 174 euros all in.

Room tip: Ask for terrace!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippePasquier, Directeur général at Le Relais Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Sir,
Happy to hear positive comments and we do all our best to satisfy our guests,
Thanky you so much,
Haree Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. Great location, great food, efficient polite service, reasonably priced. This kind of establishment is the reason for France's attraction for tourists.

Room tip: Not luxurious but clean and quiet with comfortable bed and all necessary facilities. Helpful staff.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noelc552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

A family hotel in a great location right in the centre of St Vallier , a beautiful little village with a market one of the days we were there. The village is in the hills which is much cooler, close to Grasse, Cannes, Nice and away from the crowds. The restaurant is excellent

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 628vivianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We thought this a delightful property. The price was great; the room was very large with a sofa; the bathroom was roomy and had a large window. The staff was helpful and friendly and there was free parking and nice restaurants. The town is in a handy location, and it was nice to stay in a quiet town with scenic drives to nearby tourist towns such as Grasse and St. Paul de Vence among others, and there are good patisseries, a handy market, a nice park. No elevator, no international hotel touches -- but a sweet old-time French-style property. We enjoyed our time there.

Room tip: Very large room in center over entry, on first floor.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015

This is a welcome change from the formulaic "pods", good as they are.

A character property updated to a good standard. The breakfast was good and all served on lace tablecloths and proper serviettes. An enjoyable experience.

Room tip: Perhaps not over the restaurant areas but did not experience that so can't be sure.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews