We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vadvirag Restaurant and Guesthouse Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sport Hotel(Tatabanya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arpad Hotel(Tatabanya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Environment 5*
Music 5*
Staff 5*
Food 5*

My girlfriend and I had dinner there. We both had hungarian hagymas rostelyos. It was very well presented, portions were decent and the veal was tender. Waitress was professional and very friendly! I am an architect I felt myself very comfortable there because the environment was well thought modern and cozy.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andras F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I live in Tatabanya and my family came over to visit for a month and we needed somewhere central, comfortable and not too pricey. Vad Virag was recommended by a friend and we were so pleased with our choice. The rooms were nicely furnished and were very welcoming. The staff could not have been more helpful, they were always friendly and chatty which made my family feel very welcome (especially Lilly, she looked after everyone so well). The food in the restaurant was also very delicious and we were welcomed with complimentary shots of a locally made Palinka every time we dined there. I would highly recommend the Vad Virag for anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Emi-lou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2014

If your looking for great food cooked to order in a traditional Hungarian style this is the place for you!
We stayed here for 5 nights and we could not have been made to feel more welcome, we had a very comfortable chalet which slept myself my husband and daughter with a bed to spare, tv ( although not English) fridge, bathroom with separate shower all very adequate, my only small issue was the beds where too hard for us but that is just persona preference.
The restaurant served delicious local food and the breakfast was delicious and the staff where very nice and spoke super English which when you speak no Hungarian is super !!
We will certainly be staying again each time we visit Tatabanya .

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We found this wonderful spot in 2012. The food was absolutely incredible and all made to order. As the hotel is half-way from my in-laws house in Czech and the Croatian coast we stayed here. I remember thinking at the time; Hmm, this place appears clean and the restaurant is nicely busy. Shown our rooms we 5 all gladly sat down for what was to be just an amazing dinner. Five different meals came out and 5 stomachs were smiling. Were this place to be "Only a 4 hour drive" I would attend each month.
Heading back again this July, 2014. Save the date - my family all agree - This place is damn good and just beyond what one finds on a road trip. They treat you like family!

Room Tip: Eat at the restaurant! All rooms are clean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Two_Huskies17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews