We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
13
26
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
26
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Our night at the Flair Hotel exceeded our expectations. It was so peaceful, and the view from our room was spectacular! Unsure of where our GPS was directing us, we were absolutely delighted to find the well appointed chalet at the end of the narrow alpine road.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionAndreasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed here for one week, and booked a room in the best category on the second floor on the backside of the hotel. From there on the balcony you have a stunning view on the Chiemsee. The room was Ok, we had two separate chairs where you can sit, although they are a bit worn out. In the room there is a small fridge, where you can put a bottle of white wine. The bathroom is a bit small, but ok.
In front of the hotel you can sit very nice, for a drink and food. The menu offers typical German dishes, and are Ok. But the best part of the hotel is the friendly staff, helpful and taking care of everything. For me that is better than a five star Hilton.
By the way, the road to the hotel is paved and not a problem with any car.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Guitaredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel just as a stop over to break up a long drive.
It far exceeded our expectations.
The inn is in amongst the hills with great views over lake Chiemsee. It seems to be very popular with hikers as numerous other guests were setting off up the hill with their gear.
The rooms may be a little run down, but they are more than adequate and are very quiet. It was a great place to just chill out and soak up the mountain air.
The staff are very accommodating and helpful, anyways greeting us with a smile.
We also ate dinner in the restaurant which was just amazing.
We have to say a special thanks to the waiter who was actually Bulgarian for his wonderful food and wine suggestions especially as our German is very poor.
Breakfast buffet was also great with a big selection of breads, cereals, condiments and meat.
Would definitely recommend it for a quiet break away from hustle and bustle of town.
Our only (very minor) complaint would be the super soft pillows which didn't offer much support.
Otherwise, would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gcnicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I booked this hotel because I wanted an accommodation far enough from the Autobahn to reduce the noise load to zero. Condition fulfilled: it is a lovely house in the hills above Chiemsee, with a beautiful view of it. But there are two types of rooms: those on the first and second floor (second and third, US nomenclature) facing the woods are great, have balconies with floral arrangements typical of the area; those on the last floor are just below the roof --- small, cramped, low ceiling, in bad need of repair. I had the bad luck of checking in last that day and, as a consequence, apparently got the worst room of the bad ones. If I knew this, I would never have come here, in particular for the price which was quite hefty, given the circumstances. The dinner improved the impression, and so did the breakfast, plus the clean air and absolute quiet during the night. These features cranked the 2-star score for the room I was given back to 3 stars.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are much worse than those on the two floors below.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ssirca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great old hotel, very warm and friendly. Fantastic, large room, great bathroom. Exceptional breakfast. Their restaurant did an excellent job with dinner. An elegant feel. Up in the hills over the town, make sure your GPS is on!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDave_at_CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews