We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
73
41
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
41
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel set menu comfortable room small town sunday meal garden france
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

the hotel is in a small quiet interesting town, we had a great bedroom overlooking the shaded garden, the staff were great, the first nights meal was a set menu eaten in the garden, the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Agnès & David made us very welcome in this beautiful hotel. Pontlevoy is a pretty village and the hotel itself is very attractive. Although on the main road through the village, it's not so busy and you certainly don't have to worry about noise at night. There is limited parking in front of the hotel but plenty more free parking nearby.
Our room was lovely and the shower room was very good. The grounds of the hotel are really beautiful and we spent a lazy day in the garden and then had dinner at the same table in the evening!
There is a very good buffet breakfast with lovely meats and home-made jams - even leaf tea!
All the staff are very good, attentive and friendly. We love the relaxed atmosphere they engender. Not only all this but the Auberge offers exceptionally good value, especially if you have the package that includes dinner.
We can't think of a better place to stay in this part of France. Thank you to all concerned for making our stay so memorable.
We stayed 1st and 2nd June 2018.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

A traditional small town small hotel in tourist area. Clean & comfortable though rooms at front a bit noisy. Service excellent. Restaurant looked charming but sadly closed Sunday evenings. Breakfast the next day one of best eaten in France - and a bargain at 10 Euros. As restaurant closed, hotel reception booked us a Sunday evening table at a restaurant in nearby Montrichard. Very happy to return here and keen to try the stylish and well-praised restaurant.

Room Tip: If staying longer - ask for a room at rear of hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hoitiengeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

This is a wonderful hotel in a very pretty village, giving a really relaxed atmosphere away from the tourist centers, with access thereto close enough. Very attentive and helpful staff with most excellent English. We were made very welcome. Although some rooms face the road, there is no noticeable noise. Lovely breakfast with many choices. Dinner was delicious.
For the night the restaurant was closed - great suggestions were made for options in Montrichard.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank HummingbirdTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is charming. We stayed for 5 nights in a large room overlooking the garden in the rear. We ate 4 dinners, three sitting in the garden and one inside because it was too cool for outside dinning. The food is superb, the setting marvelous, the service first rate. The owners could not have been nicer, more caring or more helpful. The experience was outstanding and we highly recommend the hotel and the restaurant. It is also very well located, an easy car ride to the chateaux, Blois, Montrichard and Tours. If we return to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews