We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
70
54
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
54
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town the owner surrounding vineyards bed was comfortable barolo hill region alba suite patio wine rondo valley
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

What a nice place. Lovely rooms. Lovely views. Lovely, helpful staff. You're right across the street from Neive. I would definitely stay here again. Very centrally located, too. We did a short day trip to Casale Monferrato and Barbaresco, both of which were beautiful. We enjoyed the pool after walking Neive. And there are some really good restaurants very nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarionW1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

The room was big and comfortable and we had an amazing balcony overlooking the vineyards in the valley.

The staff was accommodating and very supportive. They recommended a cooking class that was a high light of our trip.

I would go back!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank PennyZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

After being fortunate enough to stay in many beautiful Hotels in the Piedmonte region this was our least favourite. The room was lovely with a great balcony over looking the views which are stunning so don't be put off by all that I say, however it felt tired and whilst the young staff tried to be helpful there was a lack of interest in the clients. The pool is very ordinary - so I am sorry that I cannot give it a high recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for that room with a balcony the view is magical
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RaeAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Okay- so, on the one hand, I want to give this place an insanely high review. On the other, I want to keep it a secret. We literally had this whole place to ourselves, staying at the Suite, the Barolo Room, on the top floor looking out at Piemonte. Ines, one of the hosts, took excellent care of us, laying out a beautiful breakfast every morning and giving great recommendations. The owner was also incredibly sweet and chill. The town up the hill, Neive, is among the most beautiful of all the small villages. We know this b/c we visited almost every one of them in the area. They also have several world class restaurants. All in all, since there are no secrets in the modern age anyway, this is the best place to stay in Piemonte to hop from area to area, drinking and eating your way through Northern Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelnomatterwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villauri, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Lauri, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear marwan and Katherina, it was a huge pleasure having you as our guests and we all thank you for every beautiful compliment you've written, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you very soon.
Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a beautiful building in a beautiful location, just down the hill from the old town, with lovely views over the countryside. We only had one night here and it was raining most of the time but even so, it is a beautiful place. We were warmly greeted and shown to our room which was delightful, beautifully decorated and opening on to a lovely terrace with weeping wisteria. All the amenities did as they should and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was in a lovely room and offered plenty of selection to satisfy most. This would be a lovely base from which to explore the northern parts of the Langhe, or indeed all of it. Neive itself had plenty of action with restaurants, wine tastings and lots of historical interest. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villauri, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Lauri, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Sir Andrew, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time here in our hotel, we hope to see you very soon,
we all wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews