We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Located near Malpensa airport and offering shuttle service, this friendly little hotel has clean, comfortable rooms and offers a beautiful buffet for breakfast... and I've never had better coffee. The restaurant was a highlight for us. The food and wine were absolutely wonderful, and the prices were excellent. If you're flying in and out of Malpensa, I recommend you spend a night at this well-priced hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shekkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very nice accomodations, clean rooms, excellent restaurant, free shuttle service to Malpensa airport.
Price was only 63 Euros per night. Much nicer, best restaurant and less expensive than other airport hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Just wanted to quickly let people know about this little oasis. It is a great hotel and we were not really expecting much. We stayed here at the end of our trip. Hoped for decent and got wonderful. Wonderful shuttle experience, Wonderful rooms (if not small), wonderful dining (dinner). breakfast gets its own sentence. Really one doesn't get a breakfast buffet like this in Italy. What a selection of fruits, pastries, and yes proteins. Just super little hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel is fantastic for what it is set up for: travellers from and to Malpensa. It is a comfortable hotel, with a normal bedroom and a big shower. Everything very clean and new. The breakfast is very good, they also have cooked meals for who likes this type of breakfast, but also cereals, fresh fruit salad and brioches. What we liked very much is that we could leave our car there for the week we were gone for a very good price!! Whoever needs to fly from Malpensa I advise you to take this option, only 15 euros for a week, no comparison to leaving your car at the airport, and it is safely parked at the hotel's private parking. At your return you just call them and the shuttle will pick you up. When we came back it had snowed and they helped us clean the car before leaving. Staff are very helpful and kind.
We weren't crazy about the dinner, even though it was well presented and kind waiters, but if you are known for your duck and goose breast, we think you shouldn't deepfry it... The starters of goose were nice though. Overall a nice stay and would come again if I'd have to fly from Malpensa again.

Room Tip: If you have a room at the ground floor just next to the parking of the shuttle bus, like we did, it...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Perfect hotel if you're flying out of or into Malpensa. Excellent value for money,clean and well-decorated room, free shuttle service, very nice breakfast!

You don't have many options for shopping,restaurant etc. No facilities - fitness, swimming pool...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We arrived at around 7:30 p.m. tired and hungry, and luckily the hotel has a wonderful restaurant. We simply needed a place to stay before our flight left from Malpensa the following morning, and Hotel Villa Delle Rose fulfilled our every need. It was clean, spacious, and had an excellent breakfast buffet that opened at 6 a.m. The staff were all kind, spoke English and very helpful. A great value!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This hotel is ideal for those who wish to stay close to the airport of Malpensa(Milan international airport),and travel early in the morning or prefer to avoid the 50km distance to the city of Milan. Clean,polite personell,full breakfast buffet and a very polite driver who will escort you to the airport at any time you fly with the hotel bus.
However it is a 16km distance to the airport, not as close as i thought. At least it is just a 15mins drive through the local streets and far easier than driving directly from Milan.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mastrotheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio
9.0 km away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,477 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
6.0 km away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,403 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
335 reviews
5.1 km away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa

Address: Via Gallarate 136, 28047 Oleggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Malpensa airport (only 10 minutes of distance), provides its guest with high quality services and facilities. Inaugurated in February 2010, this hotel is perfect for business travellers, vacationers, families and meeting attendees alike. Due the location, Maggiore, Orta, Varese and Como lakes and Milan with its fairs (City and Rho) are worth a visit.The 39 NON SMOKING rooms ( 5 single, 10 single with king size bed, 21 double and 3 junior suites) are designed to provide maximum comfort. All rooms are decorated with lavish textures and colors, where every detail was chosen to match and have an en-suite bathroom with bath tub or XL showers, minibar, safe and LCD tv.The Hall is perfectly styled to ensure a relaxing atmosphere, where our guests can enjoy every moment of the day.English breakfast takes place from 6.00 am to 10.00 am (sunday from 7.00 am to 10.30 am) in a dedicated room, fine decorated, with hot and cold, sweet and salted meals. For earlier departures, at your demand and without any extra charge, we will provide a continental breakfast.Even if near the airport, the hotel is surrounded by the Ticino Natural Park, out of the airplanes route.Outside the hotel there are: a large video surveillance parking lot, where our guests can leave the car, a private wood and a park where parties can be organized . Free of charge bicicles can be borrowed also.Free wireless internet access from rooms, bar, hall, reception and restaurant.PETS allowed with a supplement of €35 a stay for room's sanitation"L’Oca Nera" restaurant offers, in a cosy and elegant environment, the best traditional italian cuisine. The restaurant can also be used for parties and ceremonies.- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing