We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food from India”
Review of Spice

Spice
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Spice is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Sollentuna
Price range: US$16 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Grill, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spice has a story about individually spiced food from India. We lacked the atmosphere and the spicy taste. The quality of food is not balanced to the price. And the service was mediocre. We had Chili Chicken, Tikki Lamb and Tikki Chicken spiced level medium and above. But we didn’t really feel the special taste.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tanderups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceSollentuna, Ägare at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tanderups,

First of all We would like to apologize for not living up to our standards and your expectations.

We try our best to bring real authentic Indian cuisine to our customers. But clearly we have failed to deliver just that.
We always try to improve our food and service. We would request if you can email us your thoughts and suggestions to “info@spicesweden.se”

Hope to hear from you
Regards
Spice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Trying Indian food in places across the world is my passion. Spice has the food taste just the one I always wanted to have and anyone will cherish.
If you are near Stockholm or Sollentunna, I would highly recommend to visit this restaurant and get the real taste of Indian food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dr Suman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceSollentuna, Ägare at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words!

We try our best to bring real authentic Indian cuisine to our customers

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Spice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Great service - very friendly and the kitchen will spice your food according to individual taste. We've been there as a family for lunch and for dinner, and well as for a more romantic couple dinner. Wonderful on each occasion.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceSollentuna, Ägare at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words!

We try our best to bring real authentic Indian cuisine to our customers

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Spice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Tried to order take away but was lectured about what I could or could not order. I went to asiangarden (Norrviken) instead. They had better food and a more service oriented restaurant I my mind. I give Spice a plus for the environment if you should eat out.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank andersstinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

This great restaurant is located in good surroundings, and is very nice to visit. Good and clean restaurant. The food is really outstanding and give you a taste of very high quality food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 27mortens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceSollentuna, Ägare at Spice, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for your kind words!

We try our best to bring customers authentic indian cuisine

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Spice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice also viewed

Sollentuna, Stockholm County
Sollentuna, Stockholm County
 
Sollentuna, Stockholm County
 
Sollentuna, Stockholm County
Sollentuna, Stockholm County
 

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing