We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Casa Enrique

Casa Enrique
Reserve with
Casa Enrique is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Solares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$47
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We went to this restaurant based on Tripadvisor reviews. The staff were LOVELY but we were quote disappointed with the food vs price. We paid €72 for a below average two-course meal and two drinks. The only dish we really liked was the lentil soup, it was delish. Over priced in our opinion and we would not go again.

Thank MollyMalone111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 272 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Staying in Solares for a week. This is a small town, a suburb and not a lot to offer. Except......Casa Enrique.
The food is amazing.
The service exceptional.
The ambience and decor excellent.
If you are in the area, it's well worth a visit.

Thank jacquelinehargreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAENRIQUE, Propietario at Casa Enrique, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015
Google Translation

Gracias Jaquelin por tus comentarios sobre nuestro restaurante, hotel y trato, esperamos que cuando visites nuestra bonito Cantabría te volvamos a tener con nosotros, un fuerte saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

We stopped for fuel when driving from Gijon to San Sebastion and looked on trip advisor for anywhere to eat and the reviews for this place were outstanding so we went . WOW , this is good . When you walk in it appears to be a little tapas bar , however to the left is a delightful dining room . The food and service is as good as you will get anywhere . We had the Black Bean speciality and Veal meat balls , both were perfection . For desert we had Vanilla tart with dark and white chocolate sauce and the cold custard with meringue , you get a complimentary desert wine each . To drink , two glasses of red wine . All for €45 . For the quality of everything I consider that to be great value for money .

Thank phillip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAENRIQUE, Propietario at Casa Enrique, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por visitarnos, ha sido un placer recirlos en nuestra casa y que su experiencia culinaria haya sido fantastica, un saludo y gracias por su comentario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2014

I have eaten there on a number ocassions and if you go to Cantabira this restaurant is a must. Excellent quality, exquisite food, affordable. Must try their famous Carico Black Beans. Typical Cantabrian food and and a wide selection of Spanish wines as well as foreign.
Enrique, the owner, is an excellent well versed in wines and Cantabrian delicacies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank incawarrior2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAENRIQUE, Propietario at Casa Enrique, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014
Google Translation

Gracis por su valoración sobre nuestro restaurante y personal, un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Casa Enrique is THE RESTAURANT in Solares/ Medio Cudeyo, already for more year that I care to remember .
Its menu is as classic as the local fare : alubias ( beans) , good meat, ( fried, roasted) rabas ( calamari) and quality fish dishes
The desserts are also typical from Cantabria, and really fresh
Price is appropiate to the service level and decor . .

1  Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASAENRIQUE, Propietario at Casa Enrique, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinion sobre nuestro restaurante, esperamos ser siempre de su agrado, opiniones de este tipo hacen que nuestra ilusión diaria por nuestro negocio permanezca inalterable con el paso del tiempo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Enrique also viewed

 
Entrambasaguas, Hermandad de Campoo de Suso
 
Villaverde de Pontones, Cantabria
Solares, Cantabria
 

Been to Casa Enrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing