We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
251
128
54
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
128
54
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lama san giorgio main building air conditioned the owner nice place beautiful location own wine old building many thanks nice swimming pool bari agriturismo dinner evening farm table mare
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 465 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We stayed at Lama San Giorgio for one night and we enjoyed everything: the peacefull location in the middle of vineyards, the old building from 1750 atentively restored in order to keep its authenticity, the well curated patio and areas around the building. Not to mention the immaculate pool !
The room was impecable clean and comfortable, the bathroom was generous considering this kind of accommodation, with all the necessary stuff. I adored the old pieces of furniture decorating the rooms as well as the common areas .
We loved our dinner with fresh products from Lama agriturismo directly and from farmers in the neighbourhood. A good assortment of white, rose and red wines produced from their own grapes. We tried a very velvety Negroamaro.
The villa is very well positioned: very close to center of Bari - 25 min driving time, 30 min to the airport, 30 min to beautifull beaches near Bari and Polignano a Mare, Grotte di Castellana. Good position for a visit to Alberobello.
The last, but not the least, the landlord of the agriturismo is a charming person, dedicated to his business and who do care for the needs of his clients. We had the chance to have an interesting conversation with Dr Giovanni Scianatico and had a presentation of the masseria and the grounds guided by the landlord himself.
Wish we could have stayed more.
Highly recommended !

Room tip: We had room no.1. Very comfortable with a nice view o de the vineyards.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra_Silaghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We liked everything, from the restored villa, initially built in 1750 to room decorations, antique furniture and off-course the menu. Thought, cooking classes are the hidden gem. Many thanks for helping out with the small accident we had.
When travelling around in Puglia, we whole-heartedly recommend this masseria.

Room tip: we had room #1 and we had a very built vineyard view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Radu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location in the middle of a vineyard. Rustic, local farmhouse in a wonderful Italian setting. Very close to the airport (30 min drive)

Facilities were clean and well maintained - Lovely pool area which sees the sun all day. Rustic and charming dining room.

We stayed in the farmhouse - Rooms 6 & 7. Although both rooms were the same price, number 7 had a very small shower area and no full length mirror in the bedroom. Both rooms had a dripping bathroom tap that needs looking at. The rooms had a beautiful vista from the balcony area. Air conditioned with fridge, TV and wardrobe. Simple and rustic.

The Masseria grows, produces and sells its own wine, olive, cheese and pasta. Excellent quality at superb prices.

Please note you must bring mosquito repellent in the summer otherwise you will be eaten alive. Come prepared and you will be fine.

Masseria Lama St Giorgio ci vediamo!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hb3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Amazing location, friendly and professional Staff, incredibly tasty food and beautiful Birthday cake. We will definitely return either as family or for a romantic dinner/stay overnight.
Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

- Clean rooms
- Local traditional kitchen for dinner, Italian style. Acceptable but nothing special
- Nice swimming pool, a little small
- Friendly crew
- Nice local wines
- Surrounded by grape fields for table consumption, very nice to see

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ariev87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews