We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel La Sonrisa
Nearby Hotels
B&b Al Vecchio Cellaio(Sant'Antonio Abate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Villa Palmentiello(Sant'Antonio Abate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B Villa Rosa(Sant'Antonio Abate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Iris B&B(Sant'Antonio Abate)
Booking.com
View Deal
Buonocore Rooms(Sant'Antonio Abate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
428
158
58
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
158
58
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla sonrisafairy talevery nice hotelour night staystar ratingbreakfast roomspent two nightslook elsewheregroundspompeiibalconycarstylemusicdecorationcharmdetails
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 678 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Excellent venue for any kind of ceremony but well work a night here just to see the place. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. Cost well below what one would expect. I will certainly stop there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaAnn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

What can be said about La Sonrisa that hasn't been said before? not much or, a lot! Never too much! La Sonrisa doesn't disappoint you! It's exactly what you would expect. The visitor immerses into an atmosphere of a fairy-tale and lives in a dream. Wasn't it what you're looking for? The rooms are ample, comfortable and opulent! The decoration is flamboyant but within the good taste and makes you feel special. The hotel's motto is "we don't only receive lords, we make everybody feel like a king" and that's the way one feels. The reception is the most friendly, efficient and helpful you can ever expect. We're welcomed by Ms. Emma whom immediately makes you realise that you're in good hands. Her suggestions were extremely helpful which we followed to our great satisfaction. All staff are extremely polite, kind and very children friendly.
One of the days we had dinner at La Sonrisa. The food was good but ... dinner was served in the breakfast room. It could have been OK if not for the breakfast products in full display on the counter. At full view, we had the toaster, the cereals fountains, portions of butter, assorted stocks of marmalade and jams, portions of Nutella, etc. certainly not the sort of atmosphere you would expect for a dinner in a hotel of this category. It certainly didn't match all other details and carefully service we saw in every other occasion. Too bad!
The gardens are to be fully appreciated and enjoyed. A night visit is mandatory! The garden and the careful and artistic lighting of the building is a show in itself.
An experience to repeat! Thumbs up for the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eliseu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Demonstrates contradiction between external and internal content. Looking very bright and expensive interier but badly suitable for travellers. It has large garden and is better for wedding parties than for tourists. Breakfast was poor, layout and service are awful. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Capri because our flight arrived so late at Naples it was near Sorrento. We were accommodated with a nice room upgrade for my birthday. The room was enormous, probably 1200sq ft, and the balcony was an additional 600sq feet. We enjoyed our 8 hour stay at this hotel and specially handpicked this hotel because of its ratings and I wanted the experience. A Thursday evening wedding was in progress while we were there and it was a nice touch of entertainment.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TiffanyDC2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

One of THE worst hotels I ever stayed in. THE breakfast is beyond bad. Four day old cakes, stael cereal, moulded marmelade, servants incrediable rude. THE rooms are not isolated so every sound keeps you awake. Overall experience was Below Any expextions for a hostel let alone a hotel

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Bora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews