We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Tenuta Villa Oleandro - a corner of paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tenuta Villa Oleandro - a corner of paradise
A series of terraces - you choose where to relax Sunbeds and beach towels are provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Tenuta Villa Oleandro - a corner of paradise
A series of terraces - you choose where to relax
Sunbeds and beach towels are provided
A pool with a view - your place in the sun?
Villa Oleandro - view from the Pool Terrace
Villa Oleandro - view from the Parking Terrace
Villa Oleandro - veiw from our olive groves
Middle Earth - sunshine or shade
Lots of space in sunshine and shade on the Upper Terrace
Alfresco dining with a view down the valley to the Adriatic Sea
Sweet dreams in a lovely bedroom - linens are provided
Romatic four poster bed dressed with soft net drapes
A touch of class - a touch of romance
Comfortable sunny living room with plenty seating
Living room with a desk and free Wi-Fi Internet connection
Spacious well equipped kitchen for you own Italian feasts
Kitchen with door to stone courtyard - great for breakfasts
Our bit of blue sky
Vines for shade and grapes
Garden colour
View down the verdant valley to the sea
View up to Vico from the Pool Terrace
Sunset sea view from the Upper Terrace
Vico del Gargano - our nearest town
Vico Centro Storico - said to be 'one of the most beautiful in Italy'
Calenella Beach - our beach, just 3 km away
Calenella Poppies
Trabucco Sunset
Trabucco di Monte Pucci
Torre di Monte Pucci and Gargano coastline
Beach to Rodi Garganico
Rodi Garganico - the marina
San Menaio Beach Sunset
Peschici - busy tourist town with characteristic historic centre
Festa fireworks on the beach at Peschici
Trabucco restaurant - our favourite
Trabucco Dishes - mmm delish!
Rugged Gargano coastline
Sfinale - Saracen lookout tower
Trabucco - ancient wooden fishing platform, dating back to Phoenecian times
A small Necropolis cave with a view
Necropolis - Ipogeo La Salata
The Gargano National Park
Foresta Umbra - The Shady Forest, the largest broad-leaf forest in Italy
Foresta Umbra - a haven for for a myriad of flora and fauna
Foresta Umbra - a beautiful glade
Foresta Umbra funghi
Gargano - a hoopoe
Gargano Orchids - a record number of species
Our Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Our Books - read all about how we came to live on the Gargano
Pan' e Pomodor' - a Mediterranean staple
It's rare but it does snow here too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vico del Gargano, Province of Foggia, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tantallon...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved everything about Villa Oleandro. The area is beautiful and unspoilt a 3km walk through beautiful woodlands to the town in one direction and a similar distance in the other to the sea. The local town Vico is full of character, especially the “centro storico” that is a real hidden gem. It has great markets providing all the food and drink you need. Ian and Margerita are friendly, helpful, discreet and the perfect hosts. We felt as though we had the place to ourselves but at the same time could call on them for anything we needed. The views from the villa are outstanding and we loved the fact that we could sit in different environments around the property, depending on the time of day and weather. The pool is gorgeous and very tastefully designed. Ian and Margerita have clearly put a lot of thought into providing their guests with the best possible experience of the area. We will be back as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace
Liked least: insects
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy10...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villia Oleandro is a lovely apartment attached to the main villa in the middle of olive groves. This villa is a wonderful place to get away from it all. We are very busy people who love Italy, it's people and food.
Ian and Margarita are wonderful hosts, there to help when needed but do not interfere. When we arrived the well equipped kitchen was stocked with supplies enabling us to prepare our first meal. The local town of Vico del Gargano had markets and shops containing local products. We certainly ate well!

Venturing further there were towns on the coast if you need to get your tourism fix. We preferred the peace of the villa .

You definitely need a car for this holiday and it is not really suitable for children or if you need wild nightlife

We will definitely return to this idillic location

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judithjan...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway in Beautiful Gargano”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was the perfect getaway for us. Set in a beautiful valley filled with olive groves and distant views of the Adriatic Sea. Our days were spent relaxing by the glorious pool or snoozing in a hammock on the terrace. The apartment was lovely, very spacious and spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need in a holiday home. The kitchen/fridge was stocked with all the essentials so that we didn’t have to go to the supermarket straight away. We were also given a supply of home grown olive oil which was superb. Most evenings we BBQ'd fresh fish bought from the market in Vico and enjoyed fine wines from the local wine merchant. We did venture out a few times in our little hire car visiting the Gargano National Park and taking a dramatic coastal drive along the peninsula - not for the faint hearted! Our hosts Ian and Margherita were extremely helpful, thoughtful and kind. We are so pleased and feel very fortunate that we chose to stay here as we ended our holiday feeling totally recharged, relaxed and happy with a great tan to boot. Such a beautiful place and wonderful new friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, our hosts, the food and the wine
Liked least: Bumpy roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, high standard of accommodation
Liked least: Pot holes in roads in this area of Italy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, pool and friendliness of owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkL2013
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - really hope we can repaet the visit”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Tenuta Villa Oleandro for a week in late April as we were interested in exploring the interior of the Gargano for its wildlife, especially the flora. We found the accommodation faultless - it was more than comfortable and had all the amenities we required and more. The service from our hosts was impeccable, focussed on hospitality and friendliness. They made us feel very welcome and were very generous with their time and information. We thought the property provided all the amenities we required and more, and felt sorry that we hadn't been able to take more of advantage of the facilities as we were out each day exploring the glorious forests and fields of the area. We liked best the kind and generous hospitality and peaceful, off the beaten track location. There was nothing we didn't like about the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing