We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the Peninsula”
Review of Arthurs Seat Eagle

Arthurs Seat Eagle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$12.95*
and up
Arthurs Seat Eagle Gondola Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Board a state-of-the-art gondola at the Arthurs Seat Eagle and fly over the state forest to the highest point of the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. You will be torn between looking at the breathtaking view across the bay to the city and spotting wildlife as you soar high above the trees.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Nice ride on the gondola. Once you get to the top there's some walking trails and gardens to explore. The cafe if pretty expensive.

Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chair lift"
in 38 reviews
"return trip"
in 29 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 21 reviews
"gondola ride"
in 12 reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 37 reviews
"base station"
in 10 reviews
"cable car"
in 15 reviews
"comfortable ride"
in 4 reviews
"eagle cafe"
in 4 reviews
"port philip bay"
in 8 reviews
"per adult"
in 9 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 8 reviews
"view is amazing"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful sunny day"
in 5 reviews
"takes about minutes"
in 6 reviews
"matthew flinders"
in 4 reviews
"great ride"
in 4 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 357 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

A fun way to travel up to Arthurs Seat. The views are spectacular over the bay. The gondolas are incredibly quiet, allowing for a relaxing and peaceful experience. Travelled midweek so there was plenty of parking at the base station and we had a gondola to ourselves. The circle route walk at the top was very pleasant and the cafe at the Eagle station was nice too.

1  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

What a difference years and a few million make. Having travelled on the original, this incarnation is fantastic. Epic, grandiose views, silent flying. Priced ok. Although not long enough, the return trip is recommended. (Prams fit in the gondolas!). Indulge in return trip...take plenty of pics but drink in the scenery with your eyes not your screen...blink and you'll miss the ride otherwise.

Thank gajted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Just made a visit here recently (Mar 2018). It was on a public holiday hence we couldn't find a parking at the base station. We had to drive up to the Top (which was a short driving distance) to get a parking spot. Had a good 15 mins walk with kids from the parking lot to the Eagle station.

Was an extremely long queue at the Eagle station but was advised by the staff that they have 34 gondolas operating that day, hence the wait was bearable. However if you can't stand queuing, probably it's best to avoid the visit during public holiday. We paid for a Return ticket and took the gondola down to the Base and took another to the Top.

The view in the gondola was magnificent overlooking the Sea. It was the first time for my kids so they were excited and enjoyed the ride (except for the younger one who's afraid of the height).

We didn't spend much time in Arthurs Seat as we have planned to head down to the Safety Beach for some play time.

Just a tip here that it's worth to pay a visit to 'Johnny Ripe' bakery at the foot of RedHill before coming up to Arthurs Seat Eagle for their delicious Apple Pie and awesome Fish pie!

Overall it was a wonderful experience for my family and the kids. Would love to come back again soon.

1  Thank AndrewLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthurs_Seat_Eagle, Guest Relations Manager at Arthurs Seat Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hello Andrew
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are glad you enjoyed the view. You are right, during peak periods such as public holidays and weekends in the school holidays we can get busy but at other times there usually is just a short wait to board the gondolas.

Great tip to visit Johnny Ripe! We love it too, in fact so much we stock their amazing cronuts and apple pies in our cafe.
Cheers
The Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Gondolla ride up Arthurs seat was pricy for the length of time actually on the ride.
It had great view of Melbourne skyline, and felt very smooth. however only lasted 5 mins,

Thank richjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthurs_Seat_Eagle, Guest Relations Manager at Arthurs Seat Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello
Thank you for your review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed the view.
The ride usually takes approximately 13 minutes each way so a return ticket of $24 for an adult provides you with nearly half an hour on the gondola. I'm hoping you were enjoying the views so much that the time just flew by.
King regards
The Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arthurs Seat Eagle also viewed

Arthurs Seat, Mornington Peninsula
Boneo, Mornington Peninsula
 
Arthurs Seat, Mornington Peninsula
Flinders, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Arthurs Seat Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing