We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun”

The Enchanted Adventure Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.28*
and up
Enchanted Adventure Garden General Admission
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Enchanted Adventure Garden is an award-winning attraction, just one hour from Melbourne at Arthurs Seat. Featuring three hedge mazes, 5 giant tube slides, 20 themed gardens, an outdoor sculpture park and an indoor 3D maze, this impressive adventure park has something for everyone. Right from the moment you enter, you will be transported into a world of enchantment and fun on a grand scale. The stunning gardens feature excellent examples of relief topiary and contemporary garden design. The Enchanted Adventure Garden is also the home of Australia's famous Tube Slide Rides with their giant twisting slopes, adventurers sit on inflatable tubes and slide down the slope like an artificial ski run. For a thrilling tree top adventure you should also try Tree Surfing. It involves over 50 aerial obstacles and offers 2 hours of climbing, balancing and zip-lines through the trees. This is a safe and exhilarating activity for all ages. Pre-book online to avoid disappointment.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Enchanted Garden during the Easter weekend. We chose the $40 general admission + big zip ticket. This included admission to the 3D maze, tube slides, mirror house, kids play area and big zip.Mirror house was quite small and suitable for kids. Rest of the activities were quite fun even for the adults.

Will definitely go back for tree surfing.

Thank Shruja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnchantedA, Public Relations Manager at The Enchanted Adventure Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Shruja,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent visit.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your Easter Weekend.

The Big Zip is great fun however if your looking for a bit of extra adventure we defiantly recommend trying our Grand Tree Surfing.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Enchanted Adventure Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"all ages"
in 66 reviews
"tree surfing"
in 225 reviews
"tube slides"
in 120 reviews
"zip line"
in 48 reviews
"lolly shop"
in 27 reviews
"great fun"
in 45 reviews
"enchanted maze"
in 32 reviews
"big zip"
in 30 reviews
"whole family"
in 25 reviews
"flying fox"
in 19 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 24 reviews
"general admission"
in 15 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 19 reviews
"canopy walk"
in 17 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 10 reviews
"school holidays"
in 20 reviews
"year olds"
in 13 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 556 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Well we let two men in their 50's loose here with two kids. It was fun for us to watch! The option for general admission and grand tree surfing seems to be the best option. There are flying foxes included in the tree surfing course. They all had a fabulous time. The oldies found muscles they'd forgotten about and the kids just had a ball!. The gardens are beautifully maintained and laid out and there is plenty to do. We had been waiting for rain to stop so only spent about three hours but could have easily spent two more. Tickets for general admission and grand tree surfing are $60 for adults and $50 for kids so not cheap but so worth it. Perfect for older kids probably not toddlers.The courses are varied and challenging and safety is paramount. A fabulous day out ....you don't even need a kid!

Thank andream0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnchantedA, Public Relations Manager at The Enchanted Adventure Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your recent review!

It’s great to hear that your group had such a great day at The Enchanted Adventure Garden.

We are certainly a destination for big kids as well as little.

We will be sure to pass on the feedback to our gardening team and hope to welcome you all again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Enchanted Adventure Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We visited the Enchanted Garden on a day which started out raining quite heavily but stopped when we got to the Garden. My grand daughers. ages 8 and 12, absolutely loved Tree Surfing and the ziplines and if were in Melbourne longer they would have definitely opted to repeat the activity. There are tree surfing activities for the young through adults. The mazes were fun and quirky. We also got to see beautiful wild parrots. Because it had rained that day, we were lucky that there were very few other visitors there.

Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnchantedA, Public Relations Manager at The Enchanted Adventure Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for your review following your recent visit.

We agree that if you are in the area and have young children it is a must you visit The Enchanted Adventure Garden and Arthurs Seat!

Our Tree Surfing is great for children because it test’s strength, coordination and balance and most of all they love it.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the mazes and gardens, we will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Enchanted Adventure Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

We visited to see the parterre gardens which were lovely but felt the $60 admission was way to expensive for this. We didnt do any of the rides which the kiddies seemed to be enjoying and having fun. So for our money we were only there for just under 1 hour, maybe there could be admission prices just for gardens.

1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnchantedA, Public Relations Manager at The Enchanted Adventure Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent visit.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our formal gardens.

Please kindly note that we do offer a general admission fee of $30 per adult and $20 per child or senior. For guests wanting to experience our Tree Surfing of Big Zip activities there is an additional cost.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Enchanted Adventure Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Was a bit scary to start but loved the high wire tree surfing experience. We had about 2 hours for the experience to choose from 5 difference routes with different difficulty challenges. We did route 2, 3 and 5 for the times we had. It was challenging and it was really fun for our group of 6.
We didn’t spend too much time on the park but there are lot of other areas we would love to explore.
Saw other have birthday birthday and buck birthday there. They have function rooms cater for larger group in the garden. Very safe and friendly friendly environment for a great day out. Loved and recommended to anyone.

Thank bobbieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnchantedA, Public Relations Manager at The Enchanted Adventure Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018


Thank you for your recent review.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the Tree Surfing Grand.

For any future guests, the Tree Surfing Grand is a tree top obstacle and zip lining course that runs for two hours and has five different levels. Each level getting progressively harder.

There are plenty of general admission activities to explore, including all of our gardens and mazes, tube sliding and the tree top canopy walk!

Tree Surfing is a great idea for birthday parties of all ages. We have two private marquees that guests can hire for children’s parties.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Enchanted Adventure Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Enchanted Adventure Garden also viewed

Arthurs Seat, Mornington Peninsula
Boneo, Mornington Peninsula
 
Arthurs Seat, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to The Enchanted Adventure Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing