We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel agli Ulivi(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corte del Paggio(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
US$106
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corte Morandini Agriturismo(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel Faccioli(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
    Free cancellation until 02/08
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$117
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    US$101
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Agriturismo Le Sigalette(Valeggio Sul Mincio)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Maison Resola(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Il Borghetto Vacanze nei Mulini(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    La Finestra Sul Fiume(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (193)
    Filter reviews
    193 results
    Traveller rating
    125
    43
    13
    5
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    125
    43
    13
    5
    7
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 193 reviews
    Reviewed June 17, 2016

    My wife and I visited B&B Pegaso in April 2016. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. We slept like two logs in a huge twin bed. The bathroom was very clean too.
    Antonella and Roberto run their B&B in a very homely way. They are most friendly and helpful hosts and they have good sense of humor. Antonella speaks english, german and of course italian fluently. Roberto´s english could be better, but his attitude and helpfulness compensate this slight deficiency fully. And Roberto is an excellent chef! Try his skills.

    B&B Pegaso is surrounded by vineyards in a very beautiful and peaceful landscape. Lake Garda and Verona are near only about 20 minutes drive away and Venice is not too far either. Antonella and Roberto suggested us several attractions that are not pointed in guide books. Without our hosts´ help we would not have found nature paths up on the mountains and a warm natural bath not very far from Pegaso. Ask Antonella and Roberto their exact locations you simply must visit those places.

    If we ever go back to nothern Italy we will certainly stay at Pegaso again. Very high recommendations!

    Maria and Jouni from Finland

    • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank travellingMcKelas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed June 15, 2016

    Antonella and Roberto are perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful. The B&B is in a great location with lots of wonderful and interesting places to visit. We enjoyed Roberto's local cuisine and wines. We highly recommend B&B Pegaso.

    • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Bernadette2012
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 8, 2015

    As a place to sleep, this B&B was okay. The place was clean, and for us the owners were pleasant but absolutely not engaging, for some reason we only had minimal contact with them.

    As others have said, there are no TV's in the bedrooms, which for us was not a problem. The bathroom was not attached to the bedroom, but out in the hall like you would expect in a normal house. We had exclusive use of the bathroom, so we could leave our stuff there, but I don't know if that would have been the case if others were staying there too. As it was we were the only ones at the time. The bathroom has a huge jacuzzi tub, which looked inviting, but also looked rather old and we were not sure it worked. For some reason we felt we would be intruding to ask to use it, so we didn't.

    I would recommend avoiding the breakfast. It costs €5 per person, but for that you get the standard buffet breakfast, with homemade bread and jam and supermarket yogurt and so on. Nothing hot, other than toast. Eggs are available for an extra €3 per person, which would bring the breakfast to €8 per person, which in my opinion is far too expensive, and not to mention that this is not disclosed to you at the time..so we ordered breakfast and then were disappointed to learn we would have to pay yet more to get something warm.

    To the owners, I would recommend letting people know you have cats and that you let the cats into the house. I have nothing against house animals, but I am an asthmatic, and any contact with house animals (especially the lingering smell of them in the house) is enough to cause me health problems. And I know 100% I am not the only person in the world who needs to avoid animals. If I had known this beforehand, I definitely would have searched for something else, simply for health reasons.

    Room Tip: Avoid if you are allergic to cats
    Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    Thank twicked
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Antonella I, Proprietario at B&B Pegaso, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

    Dear Sir and Madam,
    for what the review is concerned we had to clarify what you have written. First of all this IS A HOUSE like a B&B should be. You choose a rate withour breakfast (so was exactly 10 Euro cheaper) and then you decide to have it. You asked before what breakfast would have had so you decide to do it. What is NOT TO DO is to take staff from the buffet that YOU PUT in your handbag! you took: fresh fruit, biscuits, tea bags, yougurt etc.! you can eat everything there, we are NOT A SUPERMARKET and your behaviour was really NOT POLITE!!! You even took 2 rolls of toilet paper from your bathroom. Apparantely you are really a very "miserable person"!!!
    PS Our cats only live outside!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 28, 2015

    The welcome we received for our first visit to northern Italy was fantastic. The B&B was chosen because of it's position and rating, and we were not disappointed. Out of all our hotels/B&Bs we were given the warmest welcome and the best food, prepared by chef Roberto. Antonella spoke fluent English(French and Italian also) and was able to advise us on attractions etc. Altogether a most memorable three days.

    Room Tip: All rooms excellent
    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank janet794
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile


    Antonella and Roberto are the perfect hosts. Whether you are looking for a short but sweet break or a longer stay, this B&B is the ideal accommodation. From the moment we arrived (earlier than check in due to taxi) to a home cooked meal by Roberto that night, the hosts went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Having travelled for 6 weeks and being in our last week on holidays, we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of a big city and have a few relaxing days out in the country. We couldn't have picked a better place! Roberto drove us into town to hire bikes which was our mode of transport for the few days, driving through peach, kiwi, grape farms.
    Room and bathroom was clean and had everything we needed.
    Breakfast was yummy, Antonella's muffins are DELICIOUS, as well as her home made bread, yummy!
    Tip - make sure to ask Roberto to cook dinner for you at least once! Definitely worth the 20 euro for fresh home cooked meal!
    Could not recommend a better place to stay, a highlight of our trip. Thank you both for having us and we do hope to be back again! Remember you are welcome to our wedding in New Zealand next year!!!! Xo

    Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    Thank AussieKate07
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews