We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Le Sigalette(Valeggio Sul Mincio)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel agli Ulivi(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
US$112
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borghetto Vacanze nei Mulini(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corte del Paggio(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Le Mura del Gherlo(Valeggio Sul Mincio)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Resola(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Finestra Sul Fiume(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altomincio Family Park(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
221
133
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
133
23
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 396 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Two sisters managing the place with clear preference for money guaranteed than clients satisfaction!

With 3 families of friends (total 11 pax) we wanted to spend New Year's Eve together in this place. We all booked two nights (because they don't accept to have only the night of 31st). The other 7 friends already there and waiting for us. We want to go for the second night and the dinner (cenone). By the way, already paid a deposit for the first night!
On 30th afternoon we call telling we cannot be there the first night since one of the kids is sick. In 5 phone calls (3 times hung off my face) they "explained" us that they "cannot trust us" us be there for the second night, they feel "us teasing them", that they cannot take the risk not to have the room filled and "who can give us the money in case you don't show up?". Result: they didn't keep the room. So our new year eve with friends is dead. In summary not polite, not proactive, not helpful, rude, totally unpleasant with customers and really thinking only how to make more money since "new year's eve come only one night in the year".
Yes, and some customers never in your life!! You don't deserve them!

I write in English because it's important that all international customers know the risks such a place could imply. You pay the deposit you take the trip and they give away the room.

PS: they offered to help us: "do you have internet at home? You check boooking.com for a place close to us and we keep you the place for the dinner". I guess there is no need of comments.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sgosgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This place is amazing, very clean and in a great location.
Be careful from the stuff! their service is below any expectation.
They look at you annoyed and do not fulfil your request until you repeat it at least twice (standing water in the bath tab, extra pillow....)
Breakfast is ok, generosity is not their strength....

Room Tip: We could not choose our room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We arrive around 23 on a Friday, pick up the keys from the mailbox (there was no staff at that hour) and go straight to the room. The room is nice, AC, a nice bed, bathroom is ok. I have to take some pills and have the first negative surprise: no minibar, no vending machine in the hall and no glass in the bathroom! So I have to drink directly from the tab. Ok, let's go for a shower: there's no soap, no shampoo, no shower gel. The morning after we take our breakfast (OK) and ask for some soap and shampoo: the girl told us she would give us some later so our minds were at ease. Obviously it didn't happen! We even called again Saturday in the evening to remind the girl, who answered quite annoyed that she was into it. We arrived after dinner time but she hadn't left anything in the hall for us. Even worse, before going to bed I tried to see if it was possible to buy a bottle of water from the breakfast room (where in the morning I had seen a fridge with all sort of drinks) but the room was LOCKED! Cherry on top: we read on Tripadvisor that the restaurant of this structure is pretty good so we wanted to inquire the manager on how it works as there was nobody around dinner time: well, as always we couldn't find anybody from the structure: all the guests were families with their stash of water and food. Honestly, I've been in camping way more equipped and with better service than this place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena V, Proprietario at Agriturismo Ca Del Gal, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear Mr. Vincenzo,

first of all it's strange you are writing in english and not in your mother
tongue that is italian! Perhaps you want to feel us in difficulties but as
you can see we can also write a good english. You arrived so late that
evening and as already agreed we left the key in the box. Actually as you
know very well our check-in time is till 7pm and we did you a favour in
leaving the room key outside and this is the result! So we have learnt that
rules are rules and we will not do any derogations any more. We are an
Agriturismo and NOT a hotel where a concierge is there all night long; we
also have our LIFE!!! The service we give is high standard compared to other
places but as you are used to camping sites... Minibar, vending machines?
That is not a service of Agriturismo. You know what does it mean? Holiday
and accomodation by a farm, in the nature! Did you had a minibar in your
tent? Our restaurant is open only on the weekends as per italian law we
cannot open every day but perhaps you speak just because you have the mouth!
Finally the problem is that you have no idea what you have bought and also
if we are farmers we can answer you also in english. Please next time go to
the camping that you are used to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2015

We´ve had a wonderfully holiday.
We love the pool and the nice garden with all those flowers.
The breakfast with the self made cake and jam was delicious and dinner and of course the dark red wine was fantastic, too.

The villages next to the resort are also very nice.
If you really like traditionally Italian food, you also have to go for dinner to the small Trattoria Al Fornello. It´s just about 5 to 10 mins by foot.
Furthermore you should visit the old mill village and also the castle and Sigurta park.
There are versitale places and things to see beside the nice Garda lake. ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

You will find yourself surrounded by the typical Garda scenary and embrassed by the owners' hospitality. Rooms are clean and breakfast offers the right mix of products you need to start the day. All main attractions/towns are at 20/30 mn drive.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tictoc2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews