We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (4,183)
Filter reviews
4,183 results
Traveller rating
2,678
1,093
269
86
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,678
1,093
269
86
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy on foot beautiful park huge park land train couple of hours lake garda lily ponds dotto train great garden sandwiches an excursion rent bikes entry fee minute ride large garden stunning views
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,183 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The best way to see this garden is to take the little train. It takes about 30 minutes and will give you a great overview of what you want to see more of. The train costs Euro 3.50.
You can also rent bikes but it is quite hilly.

Thank fudgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

As an hour stop it was okay, with a little train to tour around the extensive site. But the music as we rattled along was most annoying. Compared to English parks and grounds this was just ordinary. Great views over the local area from the top. Sadly we had to endure a couple more hours of boredom before our tour bus took us back to our hotel.

Thank LindylooCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parcosigurta, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parco Giardino Sigurta, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Good morning, we're sorry for your review.
The Sigurtà Garden Park is a multi-award-winning treasure and every year attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors.
As for the music, it was probably coming from some groups of students that come to visit the Park on that day, however the music was only on a small part of the Park. Our 600,000 square meters field guarantees a peaceful visit to all.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Our tour company took us here. It was a pleasant change from cities but nothing special. Coming from the UK where so many stately homes have magnificent gardens ........ underwhelming.
The little train we took was not, I felt, overpriced for the length of the journey but it should have stopped at some of the photo opportunities. Instead it went too fast for photography. The accompanying music was intrusive.

1  Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parcosigurta, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parco Giardino Sigurta, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your review. Parco Giardino Sigurtà was awarded in 2015 as the Second Most Beautiful Park in Europe and last year welcomed more than 400,000 visitors thanks to the centuries-old history and the botanical richness. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the panoramic tour with the train and the background music. The next time you will visit the Park, you could consider to rent one of our golf-cart, bicyles or go on a tour with our shuttle; in this way you will have the chance to stop in the best places and take pictures.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

The parc is nice, but that's about it.
Not so many flowers like it's seen in pictures. Very expensive for what you get.
The golf cart is an additional charge for the expensive tickets.

1  Thank Nataly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parcosigurta, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parco Giardino Sigurta, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to read that you weren’t completely satisfied about the Park. We will try to explain our point of view: Parco Giardino Sigurtà is an award-winning nature oasis that last year welcomed 410,000 visitors thanks to the fabulous seasonal blooms, like the blossoming of over a million tulips.
We offer a wide options of means of transport in order to visit the Park even in case people don’t want to walk too much. The options are: golf-cart (18€ per hour), by bike (3.00€ per hour) or you can bring your own bike without any additional cost to the entrance ticket. Another option is the panoramic Train (€ 3.50 per person), and the electric shuttle (€ 5.90 per person).

We hope you will visit the Park again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We like gardens probably most of all when travelling and this one, though difficult to find was well worth the visit. We particularly liked the long views of mature trees and the acers were lovely. catering a bit hit & miss but adequate, though they did do a lovely earl grey tea!! We will go again on our next visit to Gardone. We spent the day there but did not see it all.

Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews