We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Post(Galtur)
US$167
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Valisera(Galtur)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casada(Galtur)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Toni(Galtur)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rossle(Galtur)
US$222
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
20
20
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
20
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay the extraend of the seasonski areathe busspabedsstopslopesischgl
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016

An attractive hotel from the outside and nice greeting from the staff in national dress. The room was spacious and had everything you need including a nice view of course ! The swimming pool in the basement is not enormous but had spa facilities with whirlpools, jets and a current machine. It is not deep so suitable for younger children. Water was cool but refreshing. Large bar area for a pre meal apero. Good evening meal with plenty of choice and nice salad buffet. Breakfast was also very copious and all you could want, our breakfast was included in the hotel cost. Thoroughly recommend a stay and although it was the summer the skiing
facilities look first class.

Room Tip: If you are travelling on the Silvretta road get the Silvretta card from the hotel and the road toll is reimbursed.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2015

The location of this hotel could not have been better - right by the slopes at Wirl. Easy on the ski bus to other ski areas. I did a few group lessons and enjoyed going back to the hotel at lunch time for the wonderful apple strudel and vanilla sauce followed by a little 'lye down' in my room. The food was excellent and the service careing and fantastic. Not that many other Brits staying in the hotel. Great area for kids to learn. Very good spa area and massage.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for a 5-day ski holiday in the 3rd week in april, in Zimmer Alpenrose, which was excellent for us and our 6-year old boy. This is a large room with 3 beds, bathroom and separate toilet, located at the back of the hotel, everything immaculately clean.
The hotel is very well located in front of the ski slopes and ski school area, ideal in our case, when you have to drop off your kid at the skischool, no stress ;-).
Galtür is a smaller ski area excellent for families, hard to get lost, still big enough for the more experienced.
The bus stop is next to the hotel if you want to go ski in Ischgl (15-20 min transfer), for those of you who want to explore a bigger area.
Unlike some of the other contributors we were very happy with the service of the staff, always very friendly, can't say anything negative about them, although it was mid april and they were undoubtably longing for the end of the season. Congratulations for that.
The hotel has a beautiful bar and Stübe on the premises, but it was too late in the season to attract a crowd. We did spend a lot of time in the wellness area, with a nice swimming pool, and a choice of 4 different saunas (naked, 'no swimming gear allowed') where it was great to relax after a day in the cold. Both of us enjoyed a massage as well (excellent, 60 euro).
I cannot think of anything negative, maybe the fact that there isn't much to do for (smaller) kids (there is a kidsroom with some toys, rather boring, here is room for improvement)
Breakfast was excellent, and evening dinners (6 courses!) also were very good quality.
All this comes with a price, of course, but nevertheless we would love to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnSon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel during Christmas for a short ski. There was really a christmas atmosphere. Rooms are nice and clean. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Very good food. The hotel is in Wirl, a short walk from Galtur Dorf. Hotel in front of the ski lifts. Busses go to Ischgl every 15 min. Nice spa. We stayed with the extended family and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel during christmas. The rooms are nice and clean. The food is very good. The staff is helpfull and friendly. There is a swimmingpool and several saunas. There is a heated room for your skis and boots. The hotel is in front of the skilifts. Busses every 15 min to Ischgl.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adebruin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews