We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for us”
Review of Alpinhotel Monte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpinhotel Monte
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Galtur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

A great hotel in the center of Galtuer. Having only 27 room makes it very cozy and comfortable. There was a complete renovation a few years back so everything looks modern and kept in excellent condition. The staff is great, super friendly and very attentive to our needs. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and we had a wonderful view of the slopes in Wirl. Very good food, less than 5 minutes to the ski bus, perfect for our week in the Silveretta. Already made reservation for next year.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Big nice rooms and a fantastic service throughout our stay. We have stayed many times for ski holiday in Austria, but the food here was miles better than what we have tried before. Easy to get both to Galtür and Isgchl ski areas with the skibus just 5 min. walk. I would recommend to book here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesSoelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This is a small family run hotel. The attention to detail is absolutely second to none. Everything is very well thought out without feeling like they are trying too hard which means that the whole experience is very relaxing.

The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully kept. The rooms are warm and cosy. The spa is really great and we found that a nice way to end the day.

All the meals that we had were absolutely gorgeous. It is great that the food is of such good quality and beautifully presented (we felt like we were on Masterchef!). Each dish had been well thought out and all the courses went together well. It was great that there was also a children's option each night which was also beautifully cooked and allowed the smaller members of the group to feel like they were dining well. They were also able to have the starters and soup and the pudding so it was a good compromise to more grown up eating.

To top it all, the skiing was absolutely fantastic. We were early season so we had the slopes to ourselves and although all the snow was artificial, it didn't feel like it and we had our best skiing ever. We had a car so we found that we loved the resorts of Kappl, Galtur and See. Kappl was our absolute favourite as the runs were so long and varied (also deserted). Ischgl was also good but much busier, it was very varied skiing and a huge area so you could really stretch yourself. We averaged 25 miles a day in all the resorts!!

Thank you so much to the family Niedermeier for such a lovely holiday. Christmas Eve was a night to remember and you were so kind translating everything into English.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very nice hotel. I came here for two weekend nights for a day of mountain biking in the middle of a business trip. Room was very elegant in light wood with a skylight. Great view. Everything in this hotel appears to be meticulously thought through, but easy-going and the atmosphere very welcoming. Galtur is ideally located for mountain biking tours, but to rent a real mountain bike you need to go to Ischgl, which is only 10 minutes away. The dinners were top notch.
I arrived very late on Friday, while my credit card recording in Booking.com bounced, but somehow it all worked out and I even got dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Many thanks for your great review - we are very happy about cousing our hotel to spend your holiday. It's nice that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards from Galtür
Your host family Niedermeier and the many-hard-working-hands of the Alpinhotel Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Alpinhotel Monte is a familie run, modern hotel near the centre of Galtür, Austria. The rooms are modern, spacious with a great view from the balcony. The kitchen is quite good: Austrian, with a mediterranean twist. Good wines, most of them Austrian. The bar is cosy, with delicious and free pastries every afternoon! The spa is luxurious, no pool, but sufficiënt amount of sauna's. Skiing in Glatür is not spectacular, but vers friendly and quiet. No queus! No traffic jams, good buses to the skiarea. Very comfortable for families with kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hermantheodoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

"Many thanks for your great review and your stay here in our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and are looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards from Galtür
Your host family Niedermeier and the Alpinhotel Monte team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Happy to confirm that the positive tone of other reviews matched my experience. Friendly and helpful service. Peaceful location, but conveniently close to ski-bus stop and ski-rental next to the bus stop. Kitchen produced really nice dinners and offered a good buffet breakfast. Room was nice, clean and large enough.

If Ischgl slopes are bysy try Galtur for change. At least in early season it was delightfully deserted while it was much more crowded in Ischgl. Good especially if you are investing in private lessons.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Many thanks for your great review and your stay here in our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and are looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards from Galtür
Your host family Niedermeier and the Alpinhotel Monte team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Alpinhotel Monte is a very pleasant place to spend a week long skiing holiday. It has a more modern feel than previous hotels we stayed at, though the style is definitely Austrian.
The staff are extremely friendly. The breakfast is quite nice (sufficient choice even towards the end of the breakfast shift..., the dinner was very good. And the portions were large, which is why we never came around to try the Austrian cheese platter at the very end.
The rooms are nice and clean, spacious and light. The frosted glass bathroom wall and door may be somewhat uncomfortable for some travellers, for us it was mainly an issue that turning on the light at night illuminates the entire room. An additional chair in the room would have been nice, the room was spacious enough for it.
We were big fans of the wellness: super nice to relax after a day on the slopes and get warmed up in the saunas or steam room.
In short: go there! It is a great place and we'll hope to be back...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

"Many thanks for your great review and for your stay in our hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to write this review told us to visit us next year again. Best regards and wishes from Galtür
Your host family Niedermeier and the many-hard-working-hands of the Alpinhotel Monte"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galtur hotels
0.5 km away
Alpenresidenz Ballunspitze
0.1 km away
Hotel Rossle
Hotel Rossle
#4 of 15 in Galtur
65 reviews
0.2 km away
Post
Post
#5 of 15 in Galtur
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Zontaja
Hotel Zontaja
#6 of 15 in Galtur
26 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Toni
Hotel Toni
#2 of 15 in Galtur
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Alpenhotel Tirol Galtur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpinhotel Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpinhotel Monte

Address: Gampele 64, Galtur 6563, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Galtur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Galtur
Price Range: $182 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpinhotel Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpinhotel Monte! Come on in and feel at home. At Alpinhotel Monte we invite you to escape, explore, relax and unwind. Set to open in Galtuer in December 2012, this new Hotel offers a completely original experience, integrating a sophisticated alpine-chic design with the warmth and intimacy of traditional Tyrolean lodging.The Monte infuses a rustic alpine spirit with a luxurious contemporary personality, incorporating an authentic wood panelled farmhouse parlour with warm colours and richly textured surfaces, locally sourced stone, and wood. With a spotlight on comfortable, mountainside living the interior design displays a refined rustic look in keeping with the surroundings. Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Alpinhotel Monte. Heart-felt Tyrolese hospitality wrapped in modern comforts. We invite you to make Alpinhotel Monte your mountain home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpinhotel Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing