We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a small country town”
Review of Tumbarumba Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tumbarumba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tumbarumba Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tumbarumba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with large spacious rooms. Clean and tidy, good prices. The heating kept the room warm on a very cold night. Beware of the hot water which is extremely hot and probably not safe for young kids so don't let them wash their hands by themselves.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rognrikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

The Tumbarumba Motel is great.
It is located next door to a winery and just a few metres from the main street.
The motel rooms are very well decorated and equipped, The beds comfortable and as it was winter when we visited the air conditioner was quiet and efficient and there was plenty of hot water. The rooms are quite big when compared to other properties we have stayed in.
They have a lovely restaurant onsite with a good selection of dishes.
The staff very friendly and efficient. Really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 120CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Family establishment. Great hosts, lovely spot and you can't go past it for good food and service. Great to support a small business giving back to the community.

Tumbarumba is a great spot to visit, lovely township

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Took my family for a meal and was not up to the usual standard. Chicken schnitzel was over cooked and amazingly only 10 chips. Well at least the pepper sauce was as delicious as usual. Still disappointed though as we like to go there.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cazpa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Its not often that the photos and promotion of a country motel fall so far short of reality, nor that you find such an outstanding place to stay and such a delightful (and proud) country town. Restaurant and foyer are fresh and welcoming, with unusual but very pleasant decor. The visual effect is light and airy, the vibe cool and professional; so it was no surprise that the quality of the menu and wine list was among the best of its kind. The bedrooms are typical of hundreds but sparkling clean and well presented, although the shower provided only an incontinent dribble inside a plastic curtain. Never mind, that's a minor issue. Next time we'll make this our base for day trips into the alps.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The room was large and well appointed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat there, but the pictures looked very inviting. Location is good, close to town, but pretty quiet. We enjoyed our stay

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We were delighted with this Hotel, the large rooms, the Hospitable Hosts and the Outstanding Dinner and Breakfast, the 3 course meal that was served to our group was delicious, top quality, complements to the Chef, we thought we were dining at a classy city restaurant, just awesome,thankyou, we will be back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarjay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tumbarumba Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tumbarumba Motel

Address: Corner Albury Close And Mate Street, Tumbarumba, New South Wales 2653, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tumbarumba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tumbarumba
Price Range: $115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful lawns and gardens, at the Tumbarumba Motel you'll feel instantly at peace as you enjoy the stunning views, the excellent service and beautiful rooms. With 31 4-star motel rooms with ample free parking onsite for cars and large vehicles and buses. The onsite Elms Restaurant serves Modern Australian Cuisine and is fully licensed serving local Tumbarumba Wines and using local food and produce. The restaurant seats 8o people and is open from 5.30-late Mon-Saturday nights for dinner. Tumbarumba Motel is the perfect accommodation option on your journey in the NSW snowy mountains, whether it's for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing